We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Near Wolfchase Galleria and lots of Restaurants!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hotel Near Wolfchase Galleria and lots of Restaurants!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years. This hotel has been updated and looks very nice. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The sink area is very small but is separate from the bathroom which is decent size. This hotel has indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub however was not hot. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Allstarbaseballmom,
We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you found our beds comfortable and staff friendly. Please come back and see us soon!

Regards,
Tonya M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    72
    33
    19
    11
See reviews for
91
30
9
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

From the moment we walked in the front door, your lovely staff took care of us. We had a spacious, very clean room. All the comforts of a home away from home. There were snacks for us and the kids provided by the hotel. Extra towels and forgotten toothbrush dilemmas were easily solved. We were always treated with respect and courtesy. I appreciated the breakfast buffet. We were greeted with kindness by the nice woman who took care of the food. My ninety-two year old grandma stayed in extreme comfort. This meant so much to our family. I have stayed at several hotels across our country. This one rates up at the top. Anyone who stays here should be very pleased. Thank you and keep up the wonderful job!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are very spacious and easy to share between family members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Starla B,
Thank you for reviewing the SpringHill Suites Memphis East. I'm so glad that my friendly staff took care of you and your family! I will share your comments with them at our next meeting, they will be delighted. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Memphis.

Warm regards,
Tonya M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Tennessee
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stopped here on a family visit. I got a good rate, a nice part of town, and the place is really good. Clean, quiet, courteous staff, what more could you ask for. For the first time ever, even my online request for extra pillows was taken care of.
This Springhill Suites has been here for some time. I used to come here with my son many years ago. Unlike some places, the management has kept up with maintenance and decoration. This hotel is well worth the money and very comfortable.
There are many restaurants in the area and this hotel does serve a hot breakfast that is better than just a sweet roll and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tnreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Tnreb,
Thank you so very much for the AWESOME review. I am glad to hear that the staff treated you well, and that your requests were granted prior to your arrival. Please visit The Springhill Suites East Galleria the next time you are in the Memphis area.

Sincerely,
Tonya M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

On a business trip I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Very spacious room with sofa, desk, flat screen tv, refrigerator, and king size bed. Close to many restaurants within walking distance. Safe area. Quiet hotel. Staff courteous and professional and went extra mile to ensure pleasant stay. Snacks/beverages available at front desk. Complimentary breakfast....sausage, eggs, cereal, breads/bagels, milk, juice and coffee. Paper provided daily. Free wifi and internet cafe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear GrandmaBirdie,
Thank you for your kind review of the SpringHill Suites Memphis East. I'm thrilled to hear that my staff went the extra mile to make you comfortable. I'm also glad you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area.

Kind thanks,
Tonya M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Lady's in the reception Area were the Best I have ever met! The service in all areas were fantastic with smiles aplenty. The breakfast area was supper clean and the best choices I have ever seen. Would rate the experience 5A+

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear EdW W,
Thank your for the 5A+ rating. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff were the best that you've encountered. It is great that you enjoyed the many choices for breakfast as well. We look forward to many visits in the future.

Best regards,
Tonya M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Springhill suites in the heart of Memphis.Great Hotel, super location
,Take the trolly from the back of the hotel to Beale street.We had dinner at ,Gus fried chicken and also at Pig on beale both were very good and a good value.I highly recommend going to the Jerry lewis café on Beale st and be entertained by the performers there.Also take the monorail to Mud island right on the Mississippi river.Of coursed Graceland is a must do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popu635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Popu635,
Thank you for staying with the Springhill Suites Memphis. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time in Memphis. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Tonya M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a trip enroute to Texas. After driving for twelve hours it was nice to be welcomed by a friendly and competent staff.

The room was clean and spacious. There were no issues at all. The beds were comfy.

We walked to the steak house across the street for dinner. Very convenient.

Breakfast was typical for the chain; it was plentiful and hot items well prepared.

ALL the staff members that I encountered were friendly and always had an upbeat attitude. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Diverdude2,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are excited that you enjoyed staying with the Springhill Suites East Galleria Memphis. I am glad you enjoyed your comfy bed and room. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We hope you visit again soon.

Warm thanks,
Tonya M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Property: SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Address: 2800 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-4142
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in East Memphis, TN is located next to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall, Exit 18 off I-40. We are conveniently located a short drive from Graceland, Beale Street, Mud Island, Memphis Brooks Museum of Art, Sun Studio, FedEx Forum & University of Memphis. Great extras include free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Start the day at the free breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Memphis East / Galleria Hotel Memphis
Springhill Suites East Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing