We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Enjoyed our recent stay. Location was reasonably good but if you are nervous type might want to get closer to Beale if this is your focus. On the other hand if nervous tourist don't travel to Beale street. Actually can use cab or bus for reasonable cost. Hotel is well equipped,comfortable smaller rooms well maintained. Desk staff were helpful.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxwellWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Your review is appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Memphis! As with any city, one should always stay on the main streets and be aware of your surroundings. The Memphis Police Department does a great job in patroling the downtown area with the use of cameras, bicycle and motor patrols, along with public safety officers and the watchful eyes of the volunteer group, Blue Suede Brigrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    389
    106
    16
    11
See reviews for
100
441
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Arrived late on Saturday evening, check in was smooth. Room was neat, clean. Staff was pleasant and informative. It is a great location for downtown interests - music and restaurants. Beale Street is a four or five block walk. Orepheum is at the corner of Beale Street and Main. Heritage Music Festival was going on this Labor Day Weekend. The room rate was probably average for a weekend. Breakfast was fine. It is what you would expect for a Breakfast bar. Well stocked, clean. I have to agree with the fact the Wifi was not good. But, not a problem. Any information you need the front desk was informative.
There is a park across the street from the hotel that overlooks the Mississippi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay with us! We appreciate your observations and look forward to having you stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Memphis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
384 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Stopped off here for one night on the way home from New Orleans. Staff and room were very nice. While our room was on the small side, it was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast offerings did the trick and the location is great. Do be careful regarding some area homeless people hassling you for money. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cdawg6016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Your comments and review are greatly appreciated! The hotel staff strive to make sure each guest's stay is comfortable, and enjoyable. The Memphis Police department keeps a vigilant eye on those panhandling through the use of Public Safety Offices, Bicycle Patrols, and patrol cars. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Memphis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

The rooms were great, hotel was clean & breakfast was basic but good! The lady mostly on the front desk should be in charge, perfect combination of friendly, charming & professional. However, I cannot say the same for the hotel supervisor/manager & his night porter who acted in a rude unwelcoming manner! If they were friendly as the tall smiley lady the stay would have scored a 5!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review and comments concerning your stay in December of 2013. We have had some changes in the past nine months that have corrected your perception of the evening staff. We do hope you visit us again, the next time your travels bring you to Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quitman
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of the trolley (right outside the door) and our friends had stayed there before. The trolley was out of order when we were there but we walked to the Orpheum where we saw Crosby, Stills and Nash. Great concert!

Leslie was working the front desk and it was her fourth week there. She was very pleasant, friendly and nice. She suggested a great place for breakfast which was just across the square. She was good and very knowledgeable about the surroundings. The room we stayed in was on the first floor and it was quiet.

I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srfranks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We appreciate your review and comments about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend getaway. Excellent location for price. Breakfast was pretty good. Good coffee and coffee was fresh in the afternoon! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely book a room there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagues3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
342 reviews
341 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this place is perfect. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and most of Memphis' main attractions. Considering this, rates are reasonable. Our room was nice and clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was average, Wifi terrible.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Property: Sleep Inn at Court Square
Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing