We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Okay!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Peoria, United States
1 review
“Just Okay!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I went booked this hotel after reading some positive reviews. Our room smelled like smoke. We found a cigarette butt in room. Staff was very pleasant & professional. Room door was not secure. We only stayed one night. If we had to stay in the area for additional days we would have looked for another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Ms. Diana R--thank you for taking time out to let us know exactly how we are performing. Please note that all guest comments and surveys, including yours, are shared with our entire team to further training purposes. I am truly very sorry you had found traces of smoke in your room; even though we are a 100% Smoke Free property and do impose a $250.00 smoking penalty, some people still do as they please. I have already addressed this with my head housekeeping and maintenance staff to insure that this experience does not repeat itself. If there is anything else which I can do for you, please let me know.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    118
    78
    35
    20
See reviews for
135
119
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stopped at the Tennessee Welcome Centre and the staff there assisted us with finding this hotel. I would recommend taking advantage of this free service! We opted to stay on the outskirts of the city close to fabulous shopping and restaurants. Since we made a reservation in advance we couldn't use the coupon from the welcome centre, but we were offered a AAA rate that was great. We extended our stay for a 2nd night and the discount coupon was honoured. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff most helpful. There isn't a pool which is the only negative about this property. I would certainly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear SueE--thank you so much for taking the time out to not only review our property, but our staff. Please note that your kind words will be shared with our entire team to ensure continued training and customer service. We look forward to your return trip to Memphis.

Sincerely,

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel appears to be an updated older motel, with very small rooms and has bathrooms that haven't been updated. My wife felt the tub appeared to be very old (with a rough mat on the bottom) and wouldn't use it for a bath. The staff was very nice and the breakfast and lobby were nice and well kept up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear MikeM: Thank you for your recent survey which will be read, discussed, and taken action upon by our entire staff. I am sorry you found your room small. We do have some smaller rooms, but then we also have 2 and 3 bedroom suites, along with Whirlpool Suites. Next time, before booking online, please let me know ahead so we can reserve the type of room best suited for your needs. If there is anything else which I can do for you, please let know.

Sincerely,
Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Loved this room with a separate sitting area. Perfect for the person who likes to stay up late to read or watch TV while another goes to bed. Tastefully decorated and nice amenities. Will definitely stay there again. Just out of town from Memphis, however, it was a quick and easy trip into town to visit Beall street, etc.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willie'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear WilliesMom--thank you for your kind words. Please note that all guest comments and surveys are shared and used for training purposes for our entire team. We look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Impressed with the spacious and cleanliness of the room and healthy breakfast selections.
Staff were friendly and courteous. Located nearby shopping malls and plenty of parking spaces.
A nice place to stay away from home. Close to one of the famous barbecue places in Memphis, the Germantown Commissary which we visited and enjoyed at lunch time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelsonr347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Nelsonr347--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad everything was to your liking and truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We loved the hotel and the room, except there were no smoking rooms available. In lieu of a smoking room a balcony would have been nice. The room was super clean and had a kitchenette. The hotel was very well kept. We would definitely stay here again. Oh yeah, the staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marki2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Marki2000--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey. Despite being a 100% Smoke Free establishment, I am glad everything ese was to your liking. Let us know if there is anything else which we can do for you and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Enjoyed my stay, pleasant staff, great hot breakfast! Lots to choose from! GPS will ty to make you do a u-turn...don't do it! Make a left at the light! Rooms were wonderful, very spacious and comfortable. the veiw was good. Very quiet enviroment.I was in the lobby studying until 1:30am and so was securtiy. There was security walking around all night long. I liked that.

Room Tip: Be careful if you use GPS. The directionas may tell you to make a u turn...just make the left at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmac1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear CMAC1177--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. If there is anything else which we can do for you, please let us know, and we truly hope to see you soon back in Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing