We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
El Campo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnight stay.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I recently traveled to DC by car and after nearly 12 hours on the road we were ready find a hotel and get a good nights sleep so we stopped at this hotel for the night. Check-in and check-out was swift. Good quality breakfast and our room which was one king bed with a sleeper sofa was plenty of room for a family of 5.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nbecace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear nbecace1--thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us--please note that any and all guest feedback is shared with our entire staff.

I am glad your trip from DC went safely and soundly and we truly look forward to your return visit back through Memphis.

Sincerely,

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    133
    81
    36
    22
See reviews for
149
128
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location was great for the areas we were interested in doing some sightseeing. The check-in clerk was very friendly and helpful with directions. The hallways were not cooled and were very warm. The breakfast was adequate since we do not usually eat a large breakfast. But the selection could have been better. It would have been nice if there was a pool but that is my fault for not checking ahead of time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jeanette P, thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to fill out our survey; our entire team really appreciates your comments. Please note that I will be discussing your comments on the breakfast with our local food supplier to see our other options. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you will be in Memphis.

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Received a nice price break online, so we tried it out. Very wary of Best Westerns, as they vary greatly in quality from site to site.
However: the staff was friendly and very helpful, despite the fact that we checked in very late due to a traffic delay. The location is very convenient, just off of I40, and directly adjacent to Galleria. Lots of restaurants very close, and Walmart just across Hwy 64 for basics. Downtown and the University are 15-20 minutes South on I-40.
This hotel is older, but the rooms were very clean, quiet, and all have microwave and refrig. The beds were new and comfortable. Air conditioner is a wall unit, but very effective and quiet. Showers (my requirement) were wonderful, great water pressure. We have stayed in many of the hotels in this area (we visit family here often), and this was a very good value, in comparison. Lots of food delivery services, even late at night.
Does not have a pool, and the free breakfast is of minimalist fare. Definitely not luxury time, and I was concerned about reviews from 4-5 years ago, but for a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay for a single/couple, great location and easily accessible, it was fine. They have clearly made major positive changes! We had no complaints, and would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, facing Hwy 64 (other side faces Rt 40, lots of trucks).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Freekick, thank you so much for your kind words; our entire team really appreciates your comments. I will definitely look into some other breakfast options from our vendor. Please note that we are in the midst of a renovation and the next time you return we should have an all new look. Thank you once again for taking the time to complete our survey.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you will be in Memphis.

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The elevators didn't work. Hallways reeked of cigarettes.
Rooms had musty smell. Coffee in room but condiments were lacking. Won't stay here again. No discount for lack of elevator. Only one checkin clerk.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May102009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear May102009--thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and let us know exactly how we are preforming. I understand you had stayed with us on the night the elevator had gone down, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your family. Please note that we are currently in the midst of our renovation and should hopefully have everything completed the next time you return to Memphis.

If there is anything else which I can do for you, please let me know.

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rociada, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had to ring the bell twice to get someone to come check us in. After checking in and getting up to the room I turned around as the wet dog smell was horrible. The king sized bed room wasn't large enough to get a luggage cart into the room either. When we were moved to a double Queen room where the beds were hard and the towels smelled old and rough not fresh and soft. We were told we wouldn't be charge the higher rate. REALLY I hope not. Then the next morning I went to the desk to visit with the manager and was ignored by the lady at the desk then later when I finally got someone to talk to me I asked for the manager I was told she left you this message.... At breakfast the scrambled eggs and ham was cold as were they on day two. The food areas both day were not kept clean our tables were sticky. Then when checking out we were given a Welcome package that was LEFT for us by our friends that we were coming to visit that we should have gotten at CHECK IN. How embarrassing for us to explain why we had not Thanked our friends that evening when we saw them for the gift basket.
Then on check out we were told our credit card wouldn't work so we called the bank to ask why they said that the motel had tried to run the card 6 times in a row so they blocked them. The desk clerk told us 'YOUR BANK IS LYING TO YOU'.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwoodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear rwoodm, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey; please note that ALL guest surveys, comments, complaints, and compliments are shared with our entire staff. I am sorry that you did not have a satisfactory stay. I would love to hear from you in person and hopefully see what we can do to rectify any situation that exists. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss.

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel offered everything I needed.
Location right next to Galleria Mall and walking distance from Walmart.
Room is spacious and comfortable. It has a fridge and microwave.
Brakfast is very good, good variety: waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, whole fruit, bread and spreads, yogurt.
Coffee at the reception all day long.
Gym is very tiny.
Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viviana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Vivian C--thank you so much for your kind words; our entire team really appreciates your comments. I am really glad that you enjoyed the breakfast bar and fully remodeled guest rooms and public areas. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you will be in Memphis.

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
377 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I read reviews about the loud traffic noise. I requested a room away from the highway and staff was very accommodating to request. The A/C was loud and can interrupt sleep if set too high. It will turn on and off all night and keep you awake. The second night we set it lower and it ran continuously and we slept good. Remember there is a remote for the A/C. Cool comfy temperature but needed to use the blankets but the mattress was so comfortable. Room clean, bathroom small but workable. Usual limited Breakfast, but free! The waffles were awesome. No pool. Right off highway for easy access to Memphis. Shopping and restaurants in the area. I would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisKate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGalleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Illinois Kate1, thank you so much for your kind words; our entire team really appreciates your comments. I am really glad that you enjoyed our breakfast bar, and we definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you will be in Memphis.

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing