We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I travel a great deal and have to be in Memphis at least one trip a month. I have tried several hotels in Memphis and recently decided to try Staybridge. The front desk staff were all professional and extremely friendly. The rooms were very clean. The highlight of my stay was the meals. There is a buffet type reception (Monday thru Thursday nights) and a breakfast buffet. The evening reception also included wine and beer. (Sam Adams on Draft!!!!) They even have a chef that prepares the meals. I have decided to make this my new "home" while in Memphis. I highly recommend this hotel--you will be gald you chose Staybridge. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bamafanintennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

I'm happy you finally found us!! We enjoy all our guests but especially our corporate travelers. We have a goal to make our hotel your home while you're here, not just another hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As with all reviews, I'll gladly share your comments with our team. Of course, we love to hear when someone such as yourself is happy with their experience, but, we also learn from our mis-steps and try to correct them immediately. We're glad to have made another Staybridge "FAN". We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

It took me years of different hotel rooms experiences to finally "land" at Staybridge Suites while staying in Memphis on our several trips to "Elvis Town". Now, for the second year in a row i can say that this is our definite place to stay for all future trips - if nothing unexpected will happen. As the leader of a group of 14 people who was responsible for the decision to stay at this hotel i am very glad that everybody that was travelling with me said the same about the stay at Staybridge Suites: "Great Place to stay" and similar :-)
Rooms are clean, breakfast is good, service is great. Only thing left to say is "Keep up that good work" and greetings to Damon at the desk who was exceptionally friendly and always greeting when he saw us. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FTD-Elvis-Fan-Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for joining us with your friends from Austria. Your group is always such a pleasure to have as our guests. I hope we can continue to be your choice whenever you come back for another visit with Elvis. Our team had as much fun with your group as your group had in Memphis. Thank you for letting us know how the visit went. I will certainly let the team know about your comments, especially Damon who made such an impression. I look forward to your trip next year. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great service, clean rooms, excellent dining area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you so much for the review. It is always great to hear from another satisfied guest. I hope you will come back to stay with us on any and all of your visits to Memphis. Thank you again for taking your time to tell us and the world about your time in our hotel. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have never taken the time to write a review before, but decided this hotel deserved it. My daughter and I just recently spent a week at this hotel. She was recovering from knee surgery thus needing a good layout with extra space and a kitchen. This hotel was perfect. The staff went above and beyond in making sure we had what we needed. Probably the best service I've had in a long while. The room was spacious with a comfortable king bed, plus a full kitchen (minus an oven) and nice living area. Flat screen TV's in both the bedroom and living room was really nice with DVD capability in the living room an added plus. Complimentary breakfast each morning was such a nice benefit and the Mon-Thurs evening reception was awesome too. Free laundry service with five washers and dryers was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is in a nice quiet area with easy access to highways, and the price was very reasonable. Thanks Staybridge for a great stay!

Room Tip: If booking a Staybridge Suites online, I would recommend calling the location directly first to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SKW0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

We are excited that we were able to prompt your first review on TripAdvisor. Having you and your daughter stay with us was a sincere pleasure. We only wish it hadn't had to be for a medical issue. I hope you will come back to see us when everyone is healthy and you are able to enjoy our city. Thank you for taking this opportunity to review our hotel and thank you for the very kind words. I will make sure this gets passed along to the entire team. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed at Staybridge on my last two trips to Memphis and both experiences were great! All the staff members were so friendly and helpful. The chef was always in the dining room chatting away to everyone whenever I came down for the Sundowner nights. The guys at the desk always gave great advice on places to go or eat etc. One guy even remembered me from the last time I was there dispite it being 18months between visits! I always felt safe as well,even though I was travelling alone. I defiantly plan on coming back again in August for my birthday! I can't fault their hotel or services :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Great to have you back!! Return guests are always great to have. Thank you for choosing us while you are here in Memphis and thank you for the terrific review of your stay. We all hope to see you again in August to help you celebrate your birthday. Thanks for being such a loyal guest. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have never stay and a Staybridge and were really impressed with the quality of the room,service, location for the amount of money they charged. Will look for more Staybridge hotels in our travels.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank rlav48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I can't begin to tell you how happy we are that you discovered the Staybridge Suites brand of hotels. Needless to say, we're all pretty proud of them. I'm even happier that you found us in Memphis. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I hope this won't be your last visit to Memphis and we would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete this review. We all look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had the pleasure to stay with Staybridge Suites Memphis for two weeks. I will absolutely request to stay here again when I'm in town for training again. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very comfortable with all the comforts of home away from home. The morning breakfast crew was always friendly and the food was great. "Chef" always greeted our group in the evening and did his best to take great care of us through the social hour. He was friendly and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and cared for. Damon went out of his way to make sure our group had directions, coupons, and recommendations for local food and shopping. The hotel is located in a great, low-traffic, commercial area where you can walk or run safely outdoors during nice weather. Target and other shopping and restaurants are within walking distance if you don't want to drive or shuttle. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMS587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Your review means a lot to us. We are always happy to hear of another satisfied guest. We have a great team who takes great pride in the job they do in providing an ultimate customer service experience. I will certainly make sure that they all see your review, especally Damon and L.B. Thank you for telling us about your stay and we look forward to your next trip to Memphis. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#23 of 138 in Memphis
764 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#27 of 138 in Memphis
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East

Address: 1070 Ridge Lake Blvd, Memphis, TN 38120-9428 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £89 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to East Memphis's finest all suite hotel! Our 100% smoke free Staybridge Suites takes pride in our great service and convenient location! Just a short drive from the airport, downtown Memphis, FedEx Forum, Beale Street, Graceland, University of Memphis, Rhodes College, Christian Brothers College and all Memphis attractions. We are conveniently situated off Poplar Avenue and I-240 in the heart of East Memphis business corridor. Our location provides easy access to all major highways including I-240, I-40 and I-55. Within minutes of the hotel you can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. Our primary goal is to make you comfortable, and we start with 114 tastefully designed suites and guestrooms. Each suite is complete with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, two telephones with two lines, pullout sofa sleeper and two televisions with cable. We offer wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet and relax with our Tuesday-Thursday evening Social and enjoy a complimentary beer or glass of wine. Work off the stress of a busy day in our exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool or hot tub. Your pet is welcome to join you for a nominal non-refundable fee. Business and airport shuttle service are provided free of charge, daily from 7AM-10PM. All this, plus earn points or miles with Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing