We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE, GREAT SERVICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
“GREAT PLACE, GREAT SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This an awesome place to stay. The service was great and rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and workers were very polite. We will stay here the next time we visit Memphis. The facilities are clean and the staff are very professional.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjosephjonestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are happy you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Memphis. I'm glad your stay was a great one and hope that you will continue to think of us as your home away from home whenever you're in our area. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    183
    44
    18
    14
See reviews for
261
170
33
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here a year ago as well and loved it then too. The staff are great, the hotel is super quiet, and the rooms are fantastic. It was one of the best night's of sleep I have had in years. I will definitely stay here anytime I pass through Memphis. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargazer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for coming back to visit us again. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Memphis. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We visited Memphis for the first time and after looking at reviews on TA we chose this hotel. The location was 10-15 minutes from downtown but the hotel is in a great quiet location with a Target, Capital Grill and a few other chains nearby for late night eats or forgotten items/supplies.
We had two children 11 and 10 yrs old ( our oldest is handicapped and in a wheelchair). The staff was super friendly, rooms were very clean ( ours had a small kitchen) and the location to all main attractions ( Graceland, Cival Rights Museum, Sun Records, Gibson Guitar, and Beale Str) are all within a 10-15 dr on the freeway.
The complimentary breakfast ( every morning) and dinner( T,W, and Th) was awesome and much appreciated for two parents that just wanted to eat and crash after sight seeing all day with kids.
One last note, our handicapped son requires a great deal of medication that must be given in pudding, yogurt or applesauce. The staff quickly found me a couple yogurts in the main kitchen since breakfast bar was no longer being served and did not charge me. We will most definitely stay at this hotel again. Keep up the good work and we will pass on our great experience to others!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ossabawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We're happy that you found us through TripAdvisor and decided to stay with us. Our reviews are such a testament to the way we feel about our guests and how we want everyone to leave with a desire to come back. Thank you so much for the nice comments. We hope you and your family had a great time in Memphis and will join us again the next time you're in town. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City MO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for two nights while on vacation in Memphis. We could not have been happier with our stay! Location is great, the property is immaculate and the staff are wonderful. The suite was the perfect size for us (we booked a king suite). The linens were top-notch and the bed was better than ours at home. The towels were soft and big and there were plenty. Good shower head with lots of water pressure and hot water. The full kitchen was wonderful. The breakfast was tasty and varied each day. We absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor; it seems like any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSMSMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write this great review. We're very happy that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our staff while here. Please keep us in mind the next time you find yourself in Memphis. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms were furnished well, clean and maintained daily. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. An ideal location to use for a base to explore the attractions of the Memphis area. It will be top on my list for future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
What an honor to be considered "the best overall hotel in Memphis". We like to think we are and we're proud that you think so as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in our city and thank you for the great review of your stay. We certainly hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff on reception and our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Location ideal for driving to Graceland which was one of the reasons I chose this hotel initially. Driving downtown was a bit more tricky, lots of road works and incredibly busy day and night!
When using local restaurants free shuttle bus was invaluable. We have really enjoyed our Staybridge accommodations on this trip and will use again on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for making our day with such a nice review. This is always the way I like to start my day. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you had a great time in Memphis. Please keep us in mind the next time you're in the States. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have been a group of 14 people and we stayed in 8 rooms for 7 nights (last week). I can only say that it was great again. I don´t even think about a minute of probably trying another hotel in Memphis. I must point out the sensational communication prior to our arrival with hotel manager Jonathan Mulroy, helping with whatever he can. But of course i also can only say the best about every member of the front desk. Rooms are big and comfortable, Breakfast is very fine. The area where the hotel is located must be one of the safest and nicest in Memphis. Nothing more to say except that we are happy having such a great address where to stay when we are on our "Elvis"-Trips in Memphis - and this is 2 times a year..... at least ;-) --- See you again in May!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTD-Elvis-Fan-Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
It is always such a pleasure to have your group stay with us. You are all an absolute delight. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for mentioning Jonathan. He is a huge asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in May. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
10.7 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 136 in Memphis
896 reviews
11.3 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East

Property: Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Address: 1070 Ridge Lake Blvd, Memphis, TN 38120-9428 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#11 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to East Memphis's finest all suite hotel! Our 100% smoke free Staybridge Suites takes pride in our great service and convenient location! Just a short drive from the airport, downtown Memphis, FedEx Forum, Beale Street, Graceland, University of Memphis, Rhodes College, Christian Brothers College and all Memphis attractions. We are conveniently situated off Poplar Avenue and I-240 in the heart of East Memphis business corridor. Our location provides easy access to all major highways including I-240, I-40 and I-55. Within minutes of the hotel you can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. Our primary goal is to make you comfortable, and we start with 114 tastefully designed suites and guestrooms. Each suite is complete with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, two telephones with two lines, pullout sofa sleeper and two televisions with cable. We offer wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet and relax with our Tuesday-Thursday evening Social and enjoy a complimentary beer or glass of wine. Work off the stress of a busy day in our exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool or hot tub. Your pet is welcome to join you for a nominal non-refundable fee. Business and airport shuttle service are provided free of charge, daily from 7AM-10PM. All this, plus earn points or miles with Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing