We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ideal Hotel for Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I have been at this hotel for almost four months while working in Memphis. The room I have is great; a small apartment type suite with a seperate bedroom and living area with kitchen. This has been good as I work in my hotel room during the day. I have been able to utilize the business offices and the front desk personnel have been very helpful with getting faxes sent and taking messages. The hotel is located in a quiet out of the way area just off the main road into the downtown area. There are great locations for walking, biking or jogging around the hotel. Great restaurants are located very close by.

The staff at the hotel -- front desk personnel, housekeeping and the food staff are personable, engaging and work very hard to make your stay as perfect as possible. They all are willing to go that extra mile to get you what you need.

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay for a long or short term visit to the Memphis area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RykersWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2009

Conveniently located is an understatement - quick and easy access to Poplar and I-240. Very nice facility in beautiful professional area (safe and secure). Rooms are spacious and comfortable; staff is professional and committed; breakfasts and sundowner receptions prepared and hosted by pros. Shuttle service available during the week.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2009

Thank you, it was truly our pleasure to have you with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assitance. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Jason Harris

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I spent one night and was very happy with the property.

Location is quite but not very much within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team appreciates that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you the next time your are in Memphis.

Jason Harris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Great Suite, Good breakfast and Excellent Customer Service

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Recently we stayed as part of a large group of families in town for the Div 1 AAU Basketball Nationals.

From the moment we checked in the hotel staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome.

The outdoor pool is a bit small, but overall the pool area was very neat and the availability of the gas grills made it extra special for evening cookouts.

The morning breakfast was always hot and for the most part something different. Also, it wasn't just cereal / fruit / bread, they usually had some meat products and some type of eggs to offer as well.

The manager special from 5:30-7:30 p.m.Tue-Thu was also very nice after a long day away from the hotel. Complimentary tap beer and wine, plus some type of light bite to eat was an excellent way to cap off a good day of sight seeing.

The location of the Hotel is centered in a nice business park on the eastern suburbs of Memphis, with several high end restaurants nearby, plus the other usual fast food establishments.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukmuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2009

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly enjoyed having your group with us and hope to see you again next year! If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Jason Harris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

This hotel has serious service problems, and a simple apology would have gone a long way in making things better. For starters, they sent us to a room that already had guests there. We asked for light housekeeping over the weekend, and did not get it the first day. When we asked the front desk for additional towels (since we didn't get the housekeeping), the front desk could not unlock the towel location. Although the stay was pre-paid and there was nothing due at check-out, there was still an additional charge on my credit card that I had to call about. The hotel itself is in a good location, with big rooms and a filling free breakfast - none of this offsets the sight of the large cockroaches in the living room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samakicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2009

I want to sincerely apologize that you have had this ordeal at our property. I have read your review and followed up with our team here in detail on the service issues you have encountered during your stay with us. We truly do strive to be the best hotel in our system and your stay was not a typical reflection of our levels of service. I did follow up with our contracted pest control company to find out what you might have encountered in the living room. I have been the manager at this property for the last two and a half years and pests are not something we encounter. We have a very reliable national pest control service and take this matter very seriously. I am so sorry this has happened to you If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me.

Sincerely,

Jason Harris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

4th floor suites are excellent. More room than you know how to use. Has more appliances than my home. My room had microwave, stove, garbage disposal, refridge with icemaker, range hood, coffee maker , both types of dish deterent, and sink. Tables and power plugs are everywhere. My only drawback is the bathroom and shower is only about 6'6" tall, and the shower rod is at eye level. My room had sitting room with 36+" tv also vcr/dvd player, sleeping room with 26" tv, full dressing area , and bath/ shower area. Not to mention the kitchen area. Breakfast bar area is spacious and well stocked, weight room, laundry area are well stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJNOLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#24 of 138 in Memphis
768 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East

Address: 1070 Ridge Lake Blvd, Memphis, TN 38120-9428 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £81 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to East Memphis's finest all suite hotel! Our 100% smoke free Staybridge Suites takes pride in our great service and convenient location! Just a short drive from the airport, downtown Memphis, FedEx Forum, Beale Street, Graceland, University of Memphis, Rhodes College, Christian Brothers College and all Memphis attractions. We are conveniently situated off Poplar Avenue and I-240 in the heart of East Memphis business corridor. Our location provides easy access to all major highways including I-240, I-40 and I-55. Within minutes of the hotel you can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. Our primary goal is to make you comfortable, and we start with 114 tastefully designed suites and guestrooms. Each suite is complete with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, two telephones with two lines, pullout sofa sleeper and two televisions with cable. We offer wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet and relax with our Tuesday-Thursday evening Social and enjoy a complimentary beer or glass of wine. Work off the stress of a busy day in our exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool or hot tub. Your pet is welcome to join you for a nominal non-refundable fee. Business and airport shuttle service are provided free of charge, daily from 7AM-10PM. All this, plus earn points or miles with Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing