We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor condition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #99 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The carpet was stained and the furniture was broken, the phone was missing, the heat and AC controls did not work. The only good thing I can say about the room is that the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean, also the pillows were comfortable.

Room Tip: Check room closely before staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thanks for the review we are appreciate your time
We are now changing most of furniture and tv
We r going to take care of that all stuff from next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am a very satisfied customer and well be staying here again very soon. Hotel has upgraded and the staff is friendly and rooms are cleaned daily including new linen and vacuumed. The front desk is very helpful as well. The price for the room if you book three nights or more is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mowbetter73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We arrived by taxi from the Amtrak & were way too early to check in and didn't know it was so far away from Graceland. $20 taxi ride. Chad Patel was the desk person & he was extremely helpful in getting us relocated at the Days Inn across from Graceland. Our experience in Memphis was great. Many thanks to Chad & Juanita at the Days inn at Graceland.

Room Tip: If you don't mind being away from shopping etc. & have a car it's a nice quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I chose this motel for a recent overnight stay. The facilities have been recently remodeled. The grounds, building and room were neat and clean but not elaborate. The staff was friendly.

The price was suited for a tight budget. The wi-fi and TV service was fine; the pool was closed but that was clearly stated on the website and during the reservation process as well as check-in. This is not a particularly prosperous part of town but I felt safe and secure in the location as it was well lit, well kept, and and well monitored. There is not a lot in the immediate area I'd estimate you are 15 minutes from downtown and just about anything you need in terms of shopping or food.

The breakfast is limited, but in accordance with what I'd expect at this price food (a couple of cereals, danish, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee.)

I did notice that there was need of some electrical maintenance in my room; there were a couple of very loose outlets and broken lamp / appliance plugs (ground connector) that should be repaired.

Overall, a surprisingly good value. I stay in other motels at this price point that are not nearly as roomy, neat, and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate your time to write us. we are so pleased to serve you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to catch some music in Memphis. Memphis itself was a little disappointing but at least the stay here was comfortable.

The place is renovated and clean. Room was comfortable, wifi reception was decent and breakfast was what you expect - basic but ok.

Keep in mind that motel is very secluded and nothing is within walking distance. Get here with car or expect to pay a lot for taxis.
Also, no elevator for 2nd floor.
Overall, nice and good value.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lagmmrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
4.7 mi away
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#55 of 139 in Memphis
148 reviews
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Memphis East

Address: 3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118-1663 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Memphis / American Way)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £39 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing