We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer room, GREAT stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We were in Memphis for an overnight for the Grizzlies/heat game. I was so nervous about finding the right location because of the horror stories I heard about staying in Memphis. First, the location was great. We felt completely safe. There are several motels/hotels nearby and a few fast food restaurants as well.

The man at the desk when we checked in was very nice. Check in and check out was a breeze. The lobby smelled very clean and fresh, as well as the hallways and stairs to our room.

The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was better than mine at home...very comfy, and the pillows were perfect. We had 2 beds and both were queen size (most double beds are full size, so this was a big plus for us.) The shower was actually quite bigger than a standard room and water pressure was awesome.

The complimentary breakfast was actually really nice. The food was fresh and the coffee was great.

I have no complaints at all with our stay. I was very pleasantly surprised and would stay here again if we are ever in memphis.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel was really good - just a couple of notes about housekeeping and maintenance. There was dirty towel hanging on the back of our bathroom door. The carpet outside the bathroom was worn away in a small area. The coffee table (we had a king suite) had been broken and the repair was very obvious and badly done. Other than that the room was clean, bed and pillows were comfy. There was no odor in the room or hall. Breakfast was ok - have had better and had worse in similar hotels. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish_b_614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.Sorry for the towel left in the bathroom and the housekeeper did'nt clean your room everyday and the broken coffee table.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at Wyndham properties. This time I decided to give a try to Choice. I was pleasantly surprised with this property. First, the location was very convenient. It is next door to many great restaurants and only short drive away from downtown. The staff was very pleasant especially GM, VJ. Also breakfast was a plenty and room was pretty clean. So definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GSDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in October and the people on the desk could not have been more helpful. There is no lift in this hotel but the reception staff gave me a ground floor room when I told them of my heart condition, in fact we were given a suite. Very comfortable hotel, immaculately clean, breakfast was average and the only real downside is that without a drive you are really stuck for restaurants round about. Would definitely go back though.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor is preferable due to there being no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stopped at this Inn on both legs of our trip to Southern Illinois University's Homecoming. The rooms were great...roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and helpful. The breakfast offering was outstanding. A little out of the way for downtown adventures, but worth the drive for the value and "comfort".

Room Tip: Any upstairs room would be good. Not much of a view from where the hoel sits, but the view was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a very quiet, pleasant hotel; I have to confess that due to us being in the area we were able to check out the hotel prior to booking our stay. We stopped off at the hotel, the person on the reception desk was very helpful and had no problem allowing us view one of the rooms. Following our viewing we immediately booked our stay. The Hotel has only two floors, our room was at the rear on the ground floor. The building is fully surrounded by the car park therefore we were able to park our car directly in front of our room window.
All the rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV, Fridge, Micro wave, coffee maker and A/c.
Free Internet wifi with a good connection speed is available in your room.
A partial let down was the included breakfast, Toaster only toasted one side of the bread and the fruit juice lacked fruit, mainly the orange it tasted like 90% water.
Now that I have got the Breakfast comments off my chest I can say that I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rear rooms in my opinion are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkies1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Good to hear that you were pleased with the staff and enjoyed our in room amenities i.e Flat screen TV, Fridge, Micro wave, coffee maker and A/c. , I apologies for the breakfast.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff was very quick to place us in an upgraded room when our original one was not immediately available. Also, they were right on the money with directions and recommendations, both for restaurants and for attractions such as Beale Street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankNorlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.4 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#73 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#54 of 138 in Memphis
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1335 McRee St, Memphis, TN 38134-7656 (Formerly Comfort Inn Memphis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story-interior Corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing