We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
408
442
91
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
442
91
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmud islandrooftop poolmississippi riverbeale stunderground parkinggreat view of the riverfront streetbiscuits and gravywafflescivil rights museummain streetwithin walking distanceroom was cleantrolley stopwould stay here againbreakfast was includedper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

we had a huge room, with a microwave and minibar. our room actually overlooked the mighty Missisippi! fantastic to stare out of the window at night and see everything all lit up. you must take a ride on the Cinderella Carriages and the paddle steamer that runs up and down the river. excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CASPER0067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stopped by here for one night in a 2 doubles room. The room was clean, there was a good view of the park-river. Parking was kind of confusing, but managable. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. Unfortunetly, we didn't get to see much of Memphis as we were just passing through. Price of the stay was high considering everything.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelP2P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We are three "girls" (really 60 somethings, but we've been friends since childhood) on our annual summer trip, this time driving from Texas to Tennessee. When we stopped at the Memphis Visitors Center just as we crossed the Mississippi River we asked about convenient places to stay and were told Comfort Inn had a $99 special, so we went right over! We are glad we stayed here! It was comfortable and clean with a good-sized room, the staff was helpful and friendly, the location was very convenient, and the breakfast was especially good, even with a choice of flavored coffee creamers. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were pleasantly surpised by this hotel, nice rooms, clean and free coffee in the room! As for facilities, breakfast included, which is continental, with toast, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice, english breakfast and even DIY waffles!
There are two, well maintained pools on the ninth floor and a fitness center and every now and then there are free cookies in the lobby!
Its very close to Beale street but not so close you cant sleep thanks to the noise and the view is great. I would recommend this hotel for evryone going to Memphis

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stroopwafels112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We where here for one night. Parking Garage under the hotel is perfect. Check in went fast alltough we where there at 1pm. Maybe because i am a valued member of the chain Comfort Inn is part of. We got a room on a high floor with views to the river. The Memphis Trolley is just 1 block behind you and take you all thru downtown Memphis.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eugene_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews