We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memphis is a lot more than just Elvis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Memphis is a lot more than just Elvis”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great hotel in Downtown, with trolley cars passing either side of the hotel its easy to get around but just as easy to walk. We walked to Beale street day and night and felt completely safe. We walked to the Civil Rights museum one day with no problem. The hotel is very clean and our room had a great view looking towards the river, bridge and the pyramid. The breakfast was included and there was plenty of choice. We really loved our time in Memphis, especially Beale Street and some of the great bands we watched. We would love to come back again and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    414
    92
    21
    7
See reviews for
176
394
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel was decent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 8 blocks from Beale street. We walked all around and most places are a quick walk away, however there are city trolly cars that cost a buck to ride for after a long day of walking come in handy. The rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregthenewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We called the hotel directly. They gave us a better price than Expedia, Travelocity etc. never had to use our car because most things were walking distance or accessible by the trolley 1 block away. Room was comfortable and staff very friendly. For tourism I would really reccomend you take time to go to Slavehaven Underground Railroad Museum. It is a 1 mile walk from the end of the trolley line(some people took cabs) but the guided tour was one of the most informative and sobering I have ever been on.Incredible staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Siobhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel was very nice and in a great location. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. Darrren was a huge help with my maintenance issues. Stephanie and Tori were a wonderful help at the front desk. They were very respectful and kind. They took care of my needs right away. Hazel in housekeeping made sure I had everything I needed in my room. The pool and hot tub were clean and had a perfect temperature. Breakfast was also very good.
Overall the entire hotel, staff and location were absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Memphis.
4225 American Way Memphis Tn

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a wonderful place in a great location. Trolley runs infront of and behind, but we walked to most places. Beale St is an easy walk. We paid extra to have a room with a view and it was worth it! Best view available at such a great price! Breakfast was generous with eggs, waffles, bacon and biscuits! The rooms are very clean with soft towels, you can tell the whole staff takes pride in this hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful. At first I was concerned about safety but noticed security is great. I felt very safe. I would stay here again if heading to Memphis!

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale Estates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

When I arrived at my parents' retirement apartment in midtown Memphis, the guest room at the building was not available as planned that night. After sleeping on an air mattress on my parent's floor one night, I used Trip Advisor to find an affordable hotel within 5 miles and identified Comfort Inn as a top candidate based on Trip Advisor reviews.

I made the right choice - I got a wonderful room - King No Smoking on a high floor with a view of the Bridge and Mississippi River. With AAA discount especially, the room Is a great value! Spacious, super quiet, clean - basement garage parking for only $8 a day with an elevator right to the room floors. Bonus for me - the downtown YMCA and Starbucks ate within one mile. Breakfast is included too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Allegany, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I would not hesitate to stay at the Comfort Inn in downtown Memphis as the staff were the most accommodating of any we have spent time at. When we needed directions, or advice on what attractions to see, they were always there to help. Thanks again for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the river or Pyramid are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
844 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 136 in Memphis
1,843 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 100 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#16 Family Hotel in Memphis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High rise w/outdoor rooftop pool, covered parking, fitness centre - Downtown overlooking Mississippi River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Memphis
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing