We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well, it's one for the money, two for the show, three to get ready, now go, cat, go...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
US$93.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Self-Guided Tour With Transportation
Ranked #3 of 153 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well, it's one for the money, two for the show, three to get ready, now go, cat, go...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Young Elvis was just cool! He was very progressive for his time and still captivates us today. Going to Graceland, whether your an Elvis fan or not (bust honestly who doesn't like Elvis), is interesting. To stand in the rooms where he lived, spent time and entertained friends and family puts you into a piece of his life for a short time. You see his personal belongings and his taste in fashion and décor, which was definitely a bit whacky. I love history, I love museums and I loved all the memorabilia so I'm glad we went and got a chance to learn more about the "King".

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank iheartreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,359
    3,169
    1,089
    233
    97
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Graceland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This place in Memphis was a very enjoyable visit if you like Elvis Presley. I remember going through one of the airplanes and in it there was a saying: In order to be happy in this life you have to have something to do, someone to love and something to look forward to. Apparently this was an Elvis belief.
We made this visit around 1997.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Graceland is wonderful for any person whether they are a huge fan or just knows who Elvis is. The audio provided so much information and it was a pleasure being able to see where he lived and his personal items.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
279 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“70's Throwback”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The first thing that struck me about Graceland both times that I've visited is how much smaller the house is than expected. It's completed decorated in 1970's decor which makes it more authentic and easier to picture Elvis there. The overall experience was great. We bought tickets ahead of time online and since we were there early in the morning, there were no line-ups for any of the attractions. Even if you're not an Elvis fan, it is worth seeing, especially the many of his costumes that are on display in the various exhibits. And don't miss the Lisa Marie.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Must see. Extensive tribute.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Even though I'm not an Elvis fan Graceland was always a must do when I visited Memphis. It exceeded my expectations and I really enjoyed the experience. I went for the VIP package which isn't cheap, $70, but glad I did. You get to see inside the house (not upstairs which is kept private). It appears to be exactly as it had been before his death. Interesting place. You also get to see his planes, his cars, and a private room where Lisa Marie talks about her father and has various things from her growing up in Graceland. There are also countless costumes he wore and gold discs, awards etc. About 15 mins outside of Memphis, $25 in a taxi, this is a must see when in the area. Whether you're a fan or not.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing