We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see!”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Self-Guided Tour With Transportation
More Info
US$86.85*
and up
Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour
More Info
US$53.10*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #3 of 155 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Edison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

You must see this place at least once in your life. I am not a die-hard Elvis fan, and absolutely loved the story of his life. Beautiful grounds and tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnenBobD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,322
    3,591
    1,269
    301
    125
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home of the King”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I could feel his presence in each room. This is the one place that I always wanted to visit. I was not disappointed! I loved every moment, being in his home. Surreal! We also drove around Memphis and took pictures of anything that was connected to Elvis. Any true fan will love Graceland.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Music road trip”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Once we arrived in Gracelands the house it was excellent. It showed this was a real home not just a place where he dropped in to from time to time. Any Elvis fan who has the opportunity must visit. The criticism is about the transportation from the visitor center to the home which is literally over the road. We waited an hour for buses to take us over the road which at best seemed chaotic Don't let this spoil the visit it was worth the wait but the wait could have been less.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A must do in Memphis”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The home of the king and an American treasure. Something for everyone to see and do. He was an icon and living history.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Graceland Tour”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The grounds and house were beautiful. The lines to enter are very organized. Did not like that the tours were all done by headset. It felt very disconnected - no exciting vibe when going through the house. Also, the employees at the house did not seem very approachable or knowledgeable.
Go to see the house, but don't expect much interaction.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AMY112490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing