We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST RIBS EVER!!!”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.52*
and up
Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum
Ranked #3 of 59 Nightlife in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chow down on some fried pickle chips while listening to some of your favorite blues music.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST RIBS EVER!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

They were on their toes and the live music was great!!!DELISH!!! We did sit in a corner all the way back and couldn't see the band,but good music!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    121
    38
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“OK, but not what I expected”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Decent party / wedding band. But not a blues band. Was expecting some respect for blues music. I realize that it is not 1985 with a lot of blues airplay, but wish I had listened to other clubs on the block before selecting a blues outfit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
460 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Full of atmoshpere and great bands”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Probably the food comes secondary her as the bands on stage are great. We had a table on the balcony floor and had a great view of the stage. The food was OK and the service mixed. Not sure whether we were welcome! Maybe too old.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HandyAndyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The food was great, the entertainment was first rate! This is a must see when in Memphis! The patrons were of a mid-30' + crowd...very, very nice!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Loves_Summer_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food... Great Music”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

How can anyone go to Memphis and not experience the food and music? Not this traveler that's for sure.
We were there on a Thursday night and the place was hot with music, food and margaritas. I know margaritas are not what Memphis is known for but what the heck.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PredFan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing