We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Blues City Cafe

Blues City Cafe
Ranked #4 of 58 Nightlife in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blues City's world famous menu has drawn attention of presidents and celebrities alike. Check out the best food on Beale with live music nightly in our world famous Band Box.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very good place to eat, but very busy. Not a place to go for a relaxing dinner. Tables for 2 are very small.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dianeh376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    67
    31
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribs!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Our group voted this place as having the best ribs on our trip,hands down. We all thought may have been the best ribs we'd ever had, period. Portions were huge for the price - probably could've shared but really, you can't eat enough of them. Has a nice old-style cafe vibe with friendly, quick service. Check it out - you won't be sorry.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Big beer”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Popped in but could not tell whether band were going to come back on stage or not. There seemed to be a bit of confusion so after twenty minutes of nothing I tookd my big beer and moved on.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best ribs!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This review is a little older from before I trip advised.
My wife,son and I stopped in here for BBQ,and we waddled out.
The best ribs I've ever put in my mouth,hands down, and I've had good ribs before.
My wife grew up 20 miles south in Miss and was telling me about Memphis BBQ,so I had to try BBC and glad I did.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenback, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great music, good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We went here mid January, I ordered the pulled pork BBQ, can't say it was special but was good. My husband ordered ribs and he said those were good. Large portions and food service was prompt, but we were here on a rainy Jan morning and not many customers inside. I loved the blues playing on the jukebox, nice old building , reasonably priced

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blues City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blues City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing