We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Blues City Cafe

Blues City Cafe
Ranked #4 of 58 Nightlife in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blues City's world famous menu has drawn attention of presidents and celebrities alike. Check out the best food on Beale with live music nightly in our world famous Band Box.
NH
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was so convenient to our hotel and Beale Street that we had to try it. We had the ribs. The meat was cooked to perfection, and if we hadn't been to three other BBQ places in town, I may have given it a 5. But the sauce was not my favorite and the beans and cole slaw were just ordinary. Service was good, the band in the bar was ok.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank debinnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    68
    31
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious ribs”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Mouthwatering, tasty ribs, very good chicken. Really busy, we had to sit in the band room but that wasn't too bad. Well recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank now__voyager_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Taxi driver told us to go here”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Was told by a couple of people that this is the place for ribs...oh my word totally melted off the bone and melted in the mouth. Excellent live music. Place doesn't look like much from the outside but well worth a visit. Cost around $50 dollars for full rack of ribs to share and a couple of drinks each...we thought it good value

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very good place to eat, but very busy. Not a place to go for a relaxing dinner. Tables for 2 are very small.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dianeh376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribs!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Our group voted this place as having the best ribs on our trip,hands down. We all thought may have been the best ribs we'd ever had, period. Portions were huge for the price - probably could've shared but really, you can't eat enough of them. Has a nice old-style cafe vibe with friendly, quick service. Check it out - you won't be sorry.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blues City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blues City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing