We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel is in need of an update. The bed was comfortable, but the bedding is outdated, and some of the furniture is showing some wear. The biggest problem with this hotel was the NOISE. I could hear the guests on both sides of my room, plus there were many groups of kids running up and down the hallways, slamming doors. The open atrium style of the hotel adds to the noise. Not only did I hear the noise on my third-floor room, I could also hear the kids in the hot tub on the first floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the atrium because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatherineCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

While the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, this hotel is in need of an update. The bedding would be the first place to begin. However, the biggest problem was the noise level. I could almost hear the conversation in the next room. Plus, the open atrium style lends itself to even more noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank CatherineCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was met by and engaging and firendly person. She pulled up my reservation and booked me quickly and efficiently. My group ate lunch at the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Every thing about the stay from accomodations to friendly staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to any and all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gary W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We chose this hotel for a quick weekend getaway as we enjoy the additional "perks" Embassy Suites offers-complimentary manager's reception with drinks & snacks and a wonderful hot cooked-to-order breakfast. This particular ES did not disappoint on either count. We found the staff working the reception and breakfast to be extremely friendly and helpful from the bartender to the morning cooks to the sweet blonde lady who worked both times and went around making sure we were taken care of.

Front desk staff was also great-fast, efficient check in, yet made the time to make sure everything we needed to know about the property was explained to us.

The room was very comfortable and clean. Love the room we have when staying at an ES- plenty of room for both kids and adults to spread out. Bed was very comfortable and our room was located in a corner, so it was very quiet.

The only negative we experienced was something that seems to be typical of all ES properties-for some reason, people seem to think they can let their kids run wild at these properties- it is soooo annoying, but this property had a great security staff that kept the majority of the wild children with phantom parents in check.

Overall, a great stay - would choose this property again the next time we are in Memphis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNAUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Embassy Suites is usually my first choice and I have stayed in them all over the US, this one several times. The property is OK and the staff was friendly and helpful. The visit left a lot to be desired overall. Minor but annoying was toilet that did not flush properly and bedside lamp that did not work. Room was otherwise satisfactory. The lobby was busy and noisy with quite a few inappropriately dressed individuals. The evening reception and breakfast were very slow, probably understaffed for the size of the crowd. And armbands required for the reception and breakfast - never seen that before anywhere. Overall an experience more like a carnival than a hotel. I'll avoid this one in the future.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors to avoid the lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EGP745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Had to pay for wi-fi, huge bummer! Rooms are big with lots of plugs of recharging your electrical gadgets. Closet was quiet small. Bed was big and comfortable. TV was plasma, but other furniture was tired but functional. Breakfast was good, not fabulous. The Italian restaurant in the lobby was very good. Service was just ok. 15 minutes from the airport. Will need a car for this location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNJP_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a baseball tournament trip. Rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Hotel was very accomodating to our large group. Breakfast was excellent as always at Embassy.

Easy access to interstates/bypass highways. Plenty of parking and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTH256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#28 of 138 in Memphis
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#23 of 138 in Memphis
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis

Address: 1022 Shady Grove Rd S, Memphis, TN 38120-4119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £135 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Memphis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing