We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Building & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Ranked #32 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Building & Great Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This is my second time staying at this hotel within the last two months. The location is great with nearby shopping and resturants. The hotel is beautiful with the normal rain forest theme. The rooms are nicely furnished and large. The bed was very comfortable, and the sofa and chairs were also comfortable. Having a mini fridge and microwave was also great. The breakfast was excellent, and thanks to Jessica, my eggless omlette was delicious. The selection of breakfast items was good ( although turkey sausage or bacon would be great). The mamager's reception was also great, and include snacks and alcholic breverages. Overall, this is a great place to stay. The only negative: The elevator did not go all the way to the 5th floor. We had to get off on the 4th floor and use the stairs. Also, we stayed after the heavy rain in Tennessee and I think it might have leaked because there was a stain in the ceiling and it smelled damp at first. I sprayed it with disinfectant and it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    228
    141
    100
    82
See reviews for
335
157
27
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I agree with the reviewer concerning the internet additional charge. When the rooms at this Embassy are the most expensive of our previous 3 Embassy Suites in various locations from San Diego to Memphis and they are the only ones to charge for internet wireless, something is wrong. Even if you are a Hilton Honors member, there is a charge. This isn't mentioned on the website nor when you reserve your room as a Honors member. Why rip the customer off for an additional $10 when the rooms are already 189 and up?? No need. There's too many other options in Memphis, just as clean and nice, slightly cheaper and no extra charge for internet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

I recently stayed at this property for 3 nights on a business trip and it was great. The shuttle drivers were very nice and Freddie the bartender was entertaining. My room was spacious and clean. All the breakfast attendants were welcoming and got me off to a good start each day. Let me not forget Frank Grisanti, the onsite restaurant, absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TS706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Our 20th annual family reunion (approx. 28 attendees) was a huge success because of the impeccable service rendered by all of the hotel staff, the warm and friendly atmosphere and accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conch702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Great hotel, do not go if you need Internet Access, it's 9.99 for 24 hours, which is the only reason I don't give this a 5 overall, everyone working was very polite and the maids kept everything very clean. My only problem was that they charge for Internet, but the free breakfast and Happy Hour were both very nice.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanilla_Nowah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint paul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We stayed here for a long weekend, were happy with everything. It was a little out of the way for Memphis attractions, but the hotel itself was very nice -- looked newly remodeled, very clean, and lots of friendly and helpful staff. Nice mix of families, couples, business people. We'd certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljoneseast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The ES Memphis was very nice. It was the typical ES setup but a little more inviting than some. Lobby area is beautiful, warm and inviting. There is a beautiful waterfall in the atrium, nice indoor pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Shout out to Freddie (the evening reception bartender....great personality , funny and makes a great drink ) and Sallie (morning breakfast employee). The location is great. Close to everything from the freeway, shops, restaurants and entertainment. The rooms were nice, spacious, modern, comforable bed, nice flat screens in the living room AND bedroom. A nice shower enclosure instead of standard tub/shower combo. The room could have been a little cleaner (as I had a couple of pubic hairs in my shower) but overall, the room was comfortable. I will def stay here again. The breakfast buffet and evening reception was great too. There were a ton of kids there during my stay this weekend (an they ran absolutely wild the entire wkend) so was kinda noisy up til midnight both nights.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tin509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#24 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.6 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#36 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Address: 1022 Shady Grove Rd S, Memphis, TN 38120-4119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Memphis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing