We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memphis Graceland RV Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Memphis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you are going to Graceland,this is the place to stay.We loved that we stayed at the end of lonely street behind the Heartbreak Hotel! It's very close campsites and you can't have a fire there but its clean and friendly and you can walk to graceland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great location for the Memphis and Graceland experience. The park is next to the Graceland ticket office. (Walking distance) no driving or parking. Just a short drive to other sites. Park is well maintained. Just close to your neighbors. If you want lots of space, not for you. Prices are in line with other full hookup parks. Goodsam discount. Guard shack at entrance, so you feel more secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very clean, Friendly staffed, well secured RV park. Sites are very level but close together. When in Graceland this park to me is the place to stay. A great location to walk to Graceland or tour the area and very close to area restaurants . When at Memphis I suggest Gus's famous Chicken or Marlowe's BBQ if you got the hankering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this campground and loved the location to Graceland (walk across the street) and easy access to downtown. The showers are clean and plentiful, laundry machines are nice and spacious, pool was clean and soooo appreciated in the hot weather, and the service was great! Friendly people in the store and the garbage pickup is curbside and often! It's a small campground and very nice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped in a motorhome for one week.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diedrekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently bought a new RV and were are very careful where we park our new RV. This was a great choice, great place to stay, very clean. Security was excellent!!! So close to everything, within walking distance. Also, they provide a shuttle to downtown. Gave us a discount for Marlowe's Restaurant, great place to eat!! We already booked for next year Elvis Week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you're heading to Memphis, and especially if you're visiting Graceland, this is the park to stay at with an RV. Most are pull-through level sites with the advantage of gated security (a "must" here, in my opinion) located directly behind the Heartbreak Hotel. Yes, sites are a little close together, but you're here for the tours and Beale Street, not ambiance. Great location for visiting Graceland, can't say that enough! With just a quick stroll across a parking lot, a pedestrian bridge, then to the main entrance to purchase your ticket(s), this campground makes it a hunka burnin' love easy maneuver. Shuttle buses then take you from the front of Graceland's ticket office to Elvis' home (the Holy Grail of Fandom!) directly across the street. There's also museums, archived films, shops and restaurants in the complex near the ticket office for you to decide on what level of Elvis fix you truly desire.

The campground also has the convenience of hopping a shuttle to downtown at the front of the Heartbreak Hotel, compliments of Sun Studios with a required purchase of a ticket for their tour. In the evening for a small fee, you can also catch a shuttle to downtown Memphis courtesy of the Heartbreak Hotel. Downside is the hotel shuttle stops running after 11:00 pm, so you're on your own getting back to the hotel/RV park after that.

Showers at the park put out good pressure, but the stalls were tight and lacked a shelf or bench to place shower supplies, a minor point for some, but frustrating for many of us perennial campers expecting a little more convenience. Noise level at the campground overall was pretty quiet considering Memphis is a superhub for FedEx Global flights leaving the airport located not too far away.

While location for this park is paramount, just a heads-up when you do leave - be aware...this isn't an easy place to exit. The traffic on Elvis Presley Blvd. can be brutal, and most campers will be heading north to the bypass, which means a left turn across a four lane highway. There is NO traffic signal at the campground exit, so you may have a wait depending on time of day. Just sayin'.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventchaGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Booked here based on all the positive reviews so maybe my experience was a fluke but the women's bathrooms were disgusting and based on the number of sites not enough sinks (3) and toilets (4 but one was clogged). Waited in line every night to get a sink - counters covered with hair, floors were filthy - ugh. Showers were decent although dirty and no water pressure. Pool is teeny-tiny. Sites were okay - fair amount of shade. It is a great location but I have to say I was so happy to leave that park behind. Staff was not overly friendly nor helpful either.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ScreenNameAvailabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
6.6 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
12.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground

Address: 3691 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116-4105
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Memphis
Price Range: £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park & Campground Hotel Memphis
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing