We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Safe Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Memphis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped in Memphis on our way to Florida to see Graceland. We were a little nervous about staying in that part of town but was pleasantly surprised with how safe we felt there. The site had guards at the gate, which helped alleviate our concerns.

The front office staff were extremely friendly and gave us recommendations for food and entertainment. Beale street was so much fun to visit and of course we ate at Marlowe's and enjoyed the pink limousine ride to and from dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This site is well managed and right outside Graceland - you can walk from the RV park to the Graceland Complex - sites were level - the pool was great at the end of a hot day it was a great place to relax. Good wifi, satellite worked great - staff were friendly. We did not have the best site (had a back in as we only called an hour before we got there and we prefer a pull through) but there was still plenty of room the office was closed by the time we arrived but they left everything out for us with our site clearly marked and the passwords for the wifi. If you are going to Graceland - this is a fabulous place to stop.

Room Tip: Choose a pull through site
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JC1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a great choice for a group that came down a ways to visit some friends in Memphis, TN. The campground is gated and has a security guard 24/7 that makes you feel a lot more comfortable about leaving your possessions behind. The lanes are all named after Elvis songs, and of course it is off the same road as most of the Elvis attractions. While myself and family weren't there for Elvis, it was a fun location. The bathrooms are nice and large, with a separate showering and restroom area; one each for men and women, all of which are very clean. The park includes wifi and hookups so any camper won't have to go without. The ground is level so no struggling with that, and there is room at each site to park one car. Only downside is any other vehicles might have trouble fitting. They have a staff member patrolling the park at all hours: we occasionally heard the little golf cart come around through the night if we were up. My favorite part of the campground though, was the cabins. Since my family is the only one with an RV, we needed a place where our non-RV friends could stay, and preferably close by. The cabins were perfect. They are very basic, with no running water or kitchen, but they do include a fridge and microwave and electricity. The cabins are all wood, with wooden furniture featuring a full/queen bed and two bunkbeds, as well as a little bench/nightstand and a large low shelf for storing items or your breakfast like we did. An additional screen door allowed a breeze when desired and the covered porch with the two-seater swing is a nice touch. Only downside is that these cabins are not air-conditioned (since we stayed in warmer months). Been here twice and would stay here again. While it isn't an upscale resort, for RV camping in the middle of Memphis it really is a great place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank riahishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in their very charming and clean cabins. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The cabin had flat screen TVs and air condition/heating. The RV Campground was very quiet and peaceful and walking distance to Graceland.

Room Tip: Choose the cabins!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here overnight and the park was Just OK but the location was the best you could get for touring Graceland. You are tucked away behind The Heartbreak Hotel which is nothing special but the stay was nice and quiet with very minimal noise. They do have a pickup for the restaurant called Marlowes which was a regular stop for Elvis back in the day. The driver of the pink limo that picks you up will tell you lots of stories about Elvis I would definatly stay here again and do recommend this Park. All the facilities are top notch and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonia Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed at several of the top 10 RV parks in the country.

While this not upscale. The pros are level sites. Clean park with a courtesy staff.

Security very strong here not all of Memphis is a good place to be.

They even had Marlowe's the "Best barbecue" I have ever eaten free pick you up at your RV which takes you in a pink Towncar for free to dine there.

A stellar location to do all the Elvis stuff you just walk though a gate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the rv park for 4 days, and while it is located in an excellent place, it's just that: a place to PARK. It is very clean, quiet, and we don't have any complaints on that factor at all. The laundry room was kept clean too. Because its in the city limits a firepit is not allowed. This isn't the rv parks choice--its the law. We encountered one problem the whole time there. Another rv'er directly in front of us had a pit bull that was mean. We were outside with our yorkie, and the pit bull lunged at us with hair standing up, teeth bared, ready to do harm. The owner was yanked almost out of his chair trying to control it. Two other people with small dogs also encountered the same problem, and one other dog owner was as shook up as we were at the agressiveness of this dog. We went to the office the next morning to report it (we wouldn't take our dog outside if we saw that one out), and all that was said was that everyone is allowed pets in here. I didn't know what to say. Vicious dogs have no business in a place like that. Fortunately these people left the next morning. Other than that, the staff is nice in there, its clean, and quiet. We also felt it was safer than a couple other places nearby to stay at. Security does rounds all the time even during the night. The people here are definitely very friendly, and it is walking distance to Graceland. The Good Sam rate also helped with the price here.

Room Tip: Most of the pull throughs are level. Easy for all size rigs to get in and out of too.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 18wheeltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#80 of 138 in Memphis
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
6.6 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground

Address: 3691 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116-4105
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Memphis
Price Range: £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park & Campground Hotel Memphis
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing