We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

After fighting 6 hours of horrid traffic on an ice packed I-40, this FFI was a huge relief.
Room was spacious and clean. Walking distance to several restaurants and quick access to interstate. For business this is where I will stay, for vacation I would stay downtown at a sister property only because of easy walking access to Beale St.
I will be staying again when in Memphis on business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear TCBinKC,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that we were able to provide you with relief from the ice storm. We look forward to your next stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Despite its location in a shopping mall, the interior of this motel has a restful feeling. Rooms are fresh and clean. We were "upgraded" for free from a double queen to a king suite, probably to accommodate some other travelers; we didn't need the huge space, but had no objection to it.

The included breakfast includes scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles and a variety of cold cereals -- an ample offering, and all the better since it was free.

The only downside I found is that there's just one small elevator, and it runs slowly. For a 3-floor motel, this is barely adequate, and can cause substantial waits during peak times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganBanjoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear MichiganBanjoMan,
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East, especially our complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by waiting for our elevator. If it would be more convenient, on your next trip we would be happy to place you on the first floor. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Upon arriving into the Memphis township I made a right off hwy 40 instead of left I was lost to say the least. When I call the hotel I spoke with Andrea Mullins who was very good with direction to the site as well as informing us where to get some good fried chicken go GUS!!!! I finally made to and she made my lost seem small. Thanks for making my bday smooth.
ps. sorry for spilling the beans.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Steve N,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm glad to hear that Andrea was able to assist you in finding the hotel and some good fried chicken. I will be sure to share you kind comments with her. Please come back and see us again!

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for quite a while now and it never ceases to exceed my expectations. Andrea and Sarah always make me feel comfortable and at-home. Simply put, there is no where else you would want to stay in Memphis.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damonlooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Damonlooper,
Thank you so much for your very flattering review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East! I'm so glad to know that my staff, especially Andrea and Sarah, have made your stay so exceptional. I will be sure to share you comments with them. Please come back and see us again soon!

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here last night and it was a nice stay. We arrived early and they still accommodated us and do so willingly. The extremely friendly front desk staff made sure that our rate was correct which we greatly appreciated. We were combining a business trip with my husbands birthday, so we went to the Melting Pot and came back with a bottle of wine...Andrea very kindly offered to open it for us before we went up to our room. The breakfast is simple hotel food that you would expect and the young lady there kept the area clean and stocked...she was also very friendly! If in the area we would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank wrlegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Wrlegends,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Andrea was able to assist in making your husband's birthday special. Please come back and see us again soon!

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've stayed in this part of Memphis before, but not at this property. With a short one night visit I thought I would try this Fairfield Inn. The price for an upgraded room was quite reasonable, making this an attractive option.

The welcome and check in experience was excellent. All the staff were pleasant and accommodating. On the evening of my arrival there was a manager reception with not just chips and snacks, but food brought in from a nearby restaurant. Nice touch.

The room was spacious with pleasant updated Fairfield decor and furnishings. Everything was clean without any kind of musty smells. I found the room to be quiet, the work area to be ample, and a good selection of HD tv channels. The bed was comfortable, and the staff provided the pillows that are listed in my Marriott profile, something that happens infrequently in my travels.

I'll likely choose this property on my next visit to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Boat-Captain,
Thank you for letting others know about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. Our mission is to impress our guests, and I'm truly happy that we succeeded. We look forward to another visit soon.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived on the evening of 2/23/14. We were very tired and ready to settle in to our hotel. Sometimes, you don't what to expect when checking into a hotel and can only hope that your reservation is in the system and the front desk is friendly. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Alex at the front desk who was so pleasant and ready to help. Your first 30 seconds in a hotel usually is a peak at how your stay will be and so it was for us this trip. The next morning, we needed to make a change to our reservation and were back at the front desk. There we were greeted by Andrea and Christie who were all smiles and made us feel like we were best friends. They quickly took care of our needs and asked if there was anything else they could do us. I have never seen a harder working staff at any hotel. Everywhere you looked the staff was busy taking care of every detail to insure that anyone who walked through their doors was in for a real treat. Even the housekeeping staff on the second floor were so nice and left our room immaculate. It is not often that you can leave a hotel without a single problem or issue, but that was the case for us in the East Memphis Fairfield. If you are ever in the area, do yourself and your family a favor and check-in for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Randall H,
I have shared your kind words with my entire staff, and they join me in thanking you for such a wonderful review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. Everything we do is for our guests and I'm glad to know it shows. Please come back and see us again soon!

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 138 in Memphis
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Address: 8489 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4111
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Memphis
#8 Family Hotel in Memphis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £80 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria hotel is ideally situated next to the Wolfchase Mall and dozens of great Memphis restaurants. Memphis hotels don't come more conveniently located. Whether you're in town to visit Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, or take a stroll down Beale Street, this hotel is for you. We offer free WiFi to keep you connected and a free hot breakfast served daily to make sure you get your day started off right. At the end of the day have a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or unwind in our relaxing hot tub spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis East
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing