We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Sigourney, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a great neighborhood and has the friendliest staff working. Hot continental breakfast and great rooms.
The staff was great at helping with directions and restaurants.
Great location just off of the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Bill P,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our friendly staff. I will share your comments with them; it will make their day. Please come back soon.

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    95
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
103
72
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a nice hotel close to the mall. It lives up to the Fairfield Inn quality for the room comfort and great breakfast. It is located on the East side of town just off I-40. There are many eating and shopping places nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Terry M,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and comfortable rooms. Please come back soon!

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is located in a relatively safe spot. Security guards walked the grounds through out the night. The hotel was immaculately clean. The staff was wonderful. Their continental breakfast was awesome and organized. The greatest thing about the hotel was the little details and extras. For it being an economy type hotel, they certainly added details every where. From the goodie bags for the kids, to the Nutella and choc milk with breakfast to the fact that every area of the hotel smelled wonderful. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwarren2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jwarren2226,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. It really is the little things that make a difference. We want all of our guests to feel like they are part of our family while they are staying with us, and comments like yours help us to know we are succeeding. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was my first time here in Memphis and I could not have picked a better hotel. The front desk staff was wonderful during my entire stay. They offered up great restaurants to eat at and assisted with anything I needed. The rooms are very roomy and the beds are comfortable. I will be making quarterly trips to Memphis and will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankeenoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Yankeenoles,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff helped to make your stay exceptional! They will be glad to hear that. We appreciate you letting others know about us, and look forward to your next stay!

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you like to shop and like staying in a place surrounded by good chain restaurants this Fairfield is for you. There is a mall and tons of good restaurants nearby. The Fairfield itself is very good. It is a traditional Fairfield which to me is a good thing. This hotel really tries to please its guests. The staff at the desk is friendly and competent. The room was clean and good sized. I did not eat at their breakfast but I waked by it and it seemed to be the traditional Fairfield breakfast. The entrance to the hotel is small and can be easily missed. Look for a Steak and Bake, the driveway is next to that place. The problem is the hotel is a good distance from downtown Memphis. It took 25 minutes or so for me to drive to Sun Records without any traffic. The trade off for staying so far out of town is a lower price than you can get at a hotel city center. This Marriott to me was a bit more expensive than other Fairfields. So I considered next time staying closer to the city and paying more. But then I remembered that this place offers free parking so maybe it is better financially to stay at this Fairfield. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Paul M,
Thank you for writing a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to exceed your expectations. We truly look forward to another chance to host you.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you need a couch, chair and sink and want to be sure you get a fridge and microwave, then, the Springhill Suites will get you by. However, there are rooms here with the Microwave and Fridge. The difference in cleanliness (SS is dingy and worn) and the difference in staff (this Fairfield really knows how to be friendly) makes me choose to stay here every time I'm out this way (at least once a month). Good job guys!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Hbbeam,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm so glad to hear that my staff is the reason you keep coming back. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and I'm happy that it is noticed. We look forward to your return.

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We selected this hotel based on the terrific reviews. It was a quick stay while on a family road trip between cities and the excellent reviews were right on. The rooms clean and up-to-date and the staff overly friendly and accommodating. The location is convenient to downtown and there is plenty nearby from a mall to typical chain restaurants if this is what you prefer. I highly recommend this property when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Goose54,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodating staff. We take great pride in our hotel and I'm glad that it shows through to our guests. Please allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East to host you again on your next visit.

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Address: 8489 Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Memphis
#8 Family Hotel in Memphis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria hotel is ideally situated next to the Wolfchase Mall and dozens of great Memphis restaurants. Memphis hotels don't come more conveniently located. Whether you're in town to visit Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, or take a stroll down Beale Street, this hotel is for you. We offer free WiFi to keep you connected and a free hot breakfast served daily to make sure you get your day started off right. At the end of the day have a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or unwind in our relaxing hot tub spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing