We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Ranked #84 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel two separate times as it was close to the airport and Graceland but we also had free nights. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Rooms were clean but not spotless as there was the black mold around the bathtub caulking - a big turn off! Light breakfast consisted of rolls, hard boiled eggs, waffles & cereal. The building just needed some maintainance - curb appeal, front desk , stairwells. It was also located by a busy road which quieted down by 8;00 Of the five different Choice hotels we stayed at on this trip I would rate this at the bottom. The last night we were there two young men decided to pull the tires off a car, do something to the steering and play loud music outside our window until around 8:00 when they finally got the car running. I think there could have been a better place to overhaul a car! The other hotels were decorated for fall inside and out while this one just had a few things around the dining area. It was an ok place for 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the east side as it is close to a major road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here after a week traveling in Tenn. as we had a morning flight. We got a very reasonable rate. If you get a low rate,it is all right. Since it's close to the airport, you hear planes ealry in the morning. Breakfast was standard. Near Graceland also. Not the newest Comfort Inn but it was clean,comfortable and staff was nice. The friendly woman at the desk told us about a good BBQ restaurant near Graceland and a singer was performing Friday night. The place was hopping. Sorry I don't remeber the name, we ate in quite a few good BBQ restaurants in Memphis. Btw, the Rendevous , downtown was the best BBQ restaurant I've ever dined in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank books30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We travel for business and stay in hotels 5 months of the year, and so have a lot of points of comparison. This hotel was basically lean and well kept but an older property. If you were to just put me in the room and ask me to guess the brand, I would have said it was an Econolodge. That brand tends to be older, fewer frills and its quality can vary from quite good to very bad. (If this were an Econolodge I would have said it was a good one. As a Confort Inn I would rate it as a bit less than I expect.)

The price was good and the check in staff was friendly and helpful. We had a rare day off and asked about a shuttle to Graceland, which they do offer-- Graceland is a couple of blocks away. The shuttle is the same price as parking at the attraction, so it is not much of a benefit. I do not know if they charge to take the shuttle to and from the airport as well.

I have one particular pet peeve that will keep me from visiting this hotel again. We have a routine when traveling. We often check in late and work late. In order for my partner to preserve his energy for our tour, I get up early and get breakfast for him and we eat in the room. I also dislike having all the noise of all the people around in the morning. Occasionally we run into a hotel where there is a sign that says "breakfast is to be eaten only in the breakfast room." Usually it is in an Econolodge, not a more upscale brand. In this hotel, as I was pouring coffee, a worker in the breakfast area noticed my tray and said "breakfast is not for your room." When I pay for a room that includes breakfast, I like to be able to eat it. So I make a note never to stay in these properties a second time. This may not be a problem for every traveler, but it is my pet peeve and we have a lot of options.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llee611838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Comfort inn and comfort suites are different. Always opt for comfort suites. Complimentary breakfast was disappointing. However this facility was reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Hotel was very clean, soft sheets and pillows and towels!! Really close to Graceland and near the interstate to go downtown. Staff was friendly. Has a breakfast- nothing overly special but we were full- Some cereal, toast, danishes, waffles and bagels. We had two double beds and were worried 4 people wouldn't fit into them but beds were very comfy and we fit! Secure parking lot. easy to get to- we had a great time for the price and definitely go back!! we had two double beds and were worried 4 people wouldn't fit into them but beds were very comfy and we fit!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachie_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed here as it was close to Graceland and like Comfort Inn chain. Although not in the best neighborhood, I felt safe (we were a couple of single ladies). Staff was kind & helpful, but room was not clean. Looks as if it's used heavily by truckers, but for the casual traveler or vacationer, choose something else to be completely comfortable. We had to change sheets out on the bed (stained) and furniture and floor were not at all cleaned well. I would not stay here again or recommend it to my family & friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuroShanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I booked this hotel on the phone-was told must cancel before 4 pm. We did not arrive in Salem until 5pm. When we got to the motel there were people(didn't look too good) hanging about in the chain link fenced yard. It was a neighborhood of abandoned buildings, dirt, crime and generally a place noone would want to stay. We went in, asked to see the room-we went down a dirty hallway and into a room in which the pillows looked like they had been used. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom was poorly outfitted to be a handicap room. We went up front and told the receptionist we would be staying, canceled our reservation for 2 days but were not refunded any money. Not up to any standards.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothappy0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.4 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#81 of 138 in Memphis
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#27 of 138 in Memphis
394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Address: 3005 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927 (Formerly Budgetel Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £84 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel features Interior Corridors, elevator, 24/7 guest services, business center, fitness facility, complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, and guest parking is complimentary during stay. Guest rooms include 32 inch plasma TVs with premium cable and HDMI input, microwave and refrigerator in every room, pet friendly up to 40 lbs (refundable deposit is required), smoking, non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms available, in-room coffee makers, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries (upon request), free local calls, alarm clock radios, wake up call service upon request .. cribs and connecting rooms are based on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing