We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location and cool history”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen D
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location and cool history”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We loved our apartment at the once Hotel Chisca. The reno's are great and the location was perfect. We had a corner 2 bedroom. Large windows with lots of light. Walk to Beale St, Main St, Civil Right museum, Blues hall of fame, Lorraine Motel, Arcade and other museums as well as the I AM A MAN tribute where you should go at night as it is impressive lit up. { Our guide with "Tour of Possibilities" gave us that tip and it was a hight light }. Easy drive to Sun and STAX and Graceland. We didn't realize until we went to Sun studios that Elvis' hit "That's all right" was played for the first time down stairs at the Hotel Chisca on WHBQ's "Daddy O" Dewey Phillips Red Hot & Blue radio show.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmccart1
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
“Nice clean updated 2 bedroom in walking distance to Beale street”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath unit in the beginning of June 2018 for 4 nights. There were 4 of us total. There was a king size bed and a queen size bed as well as a sofa bed. My oldest son, who is 19, chose to sleep on the pullout sofa bed. He said it was not very comfortable, but he survived. They did not supply us with a fitted sheet for that bed so he had a hard time keeping the sheet on the bed as well. The unit is located in the former Hotel Chisca, which has a lot of real interesting history to it. The unit was nice and updated and had everything you could need. There was a kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. They supplied plenty of laundry detergent as well as dishwashing detergent. They also supplied travel size shampoo, conditioner, lotion and a small bar of soap in the bathrooms. The workout facility was very nice as well. We also really liked the outside deck/patio. As far as location goes, it was walking distance to everything in downtown Memphis, such as Beale street, gibson guitar, the civil rights museum etc. The building was nice and quiet, however, the street was very noisy on both Friday and Saturday night. I'm sure it was less noisy than staying in a hotel right on Beale street, but it was still a bit noisy on those two nights. The other nights were not noisy. We did rent a car which we parked in the lot next to the building. It cost $10 a day. We needed a car to go to places such as Graceland, Sun studio, Overton Square, the Zoo and Shelby Farms. Therefore, I would recommend getting a car if you want to visit some other places in Memphis a little farther from downtown. There is a charge every time you take the car out of the lot, so we chose to take it once a day so that we only paid $10 each day.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevepO81...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Apartment Close to Beale”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great access to Beale Street and all the bars and music joints. Short walk down Main St. to the National Civil Rights Museum. Two blocks from the river front. Comfortable and clean apartment in this old hotel converted into a nice apartment building. We stayed 5 nights. Only negatives would be the lighting in the apartment needs an upgrade especially in the kitchen and bathrooms.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajohns...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Awesome stay and location!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful time staying in the downtown appt. It had everything we needed to stay comfortable, gated parking and awesome location. Definitely will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing