We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again this hotel meets and exxeeds my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Ranked #36 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once again this hotel meets and exxeeds my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I arrived to the hotel on short notice. The sales manager Christy arranged a room on the spot. the next morning the wait staff in the restaurant took excellent care of me as well. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vyper1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    73
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
51
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

and the rooms are extremley nice as well as the pool, restaurant and bar. We loved the hotels history area and outdoor patio. Service was great, rates were very good. We will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CampingDad31931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

From check-in to departure, every aspect of this hotel was perfect. We had a two-room suite on the Priority Club (top) floor that provided considerable space. The room was spotless, as was the entire facility, and the bed is the most comfortable I have experienced in a long time (including Westin's and Marriott's). Especially enjoyable was the hotel restaurant and cocktail lounge; unexpected in this price-range. If cleanliness, great service and convenient location are important. look no further. This will be our hotel for all subsequent trips to the Memphis area.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club for great perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GERVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Although the rooms were very comfortable and clean and QUIET, which I love, I would not stay at this hotel again because I actually felt UN welcome from the minute I walked in the door. The front desk help ignored me as long as they could and could not spare so much as a smile or a kind word when they did. From that point they never acknowledged me in an otherwise empty lobby, would not offer help when the coffee pot was empty in the empty lobby and they were doing nothing at the time. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my life and I don't require constant attention, but I do require acknowlegement when I'm paying over $100 a night without breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryLynnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemmons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
I want to apologize to our guest for her issues with a front desk clerk at our hotel. Our standard of service is much higher than exhibited by this associate. I am making sure that you have been accomodated when receiving your bill since we served you in a less than stellar way. Again, Please accept our apologies for your experience and feel welcome to call me personally if I may assist you in the future. We would like to invite you back as our guest so that we may demonstrate to you what our standard truly is.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

First of all, access to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall was perfect. Now having said that....I am a frequent traveler, and I have visited many hotel chains, but this experience wasn't even comparable to any other hotels I have visited. From the time we walked in and were greeted by the front desk staff until time for us to check out.....we were totally impressed. At the hotel, the staff was great, the rooms were super clean and neatly designed. Walk-in shower...YES!!! Rob was such a mannerable host for our morning breakfast and made us feel right at home. Thanks again, Holiday Inn.....you really made us want to return and we will...Probably in two weeks so my son can enjoy the indoors pool area!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

The rooms here are fantastic, but the feature we appreciated the most was the amazing service. We had an awkward storage situation and John the manager helped us out immensely.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
284 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night while on a road trip. The room was large and clean and quiet. All our interaction with the staff was great. We also visited the restaurant for breakfast - the buffet was very good and they had separate TVs for each table!

Easy to find location off the highway and within walking distance of a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Memphis
#19 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing