We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Ranked #71 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bargain”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and found the hotel comfortable and a great value compared to other downtown hotels. Front desk staff was pleasant. Brand new flat screen installed the morning we arrived. Only negative was no coffee pot in room. Great location close to Beale. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    178
    147
    68
    76
See reviews for
83
228
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were in Memphis for four days and the Vista Inn was perfect for us. The Vista Inn was in pretty good condition and the staff was very friendly. The location was absolutely amazing. It was within walking distance of Beale Street, Sun Studios, the Civil Rights Museum, and the baseball and basketball stadiums. This worked out great because our first night there we walked down and went to the Sweet 16 games that night at the Fedex Forum. Our rooms were also available whenever we got there at 9:30am which was a great help. Would recommend to anyone looking to have a good time in downtown Memphis without going over your budget on a hotel. It wasn't a 5 star hotel but wasn't charged or advertised as a 5 star hotel either.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skessel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guardamar del segura
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We weren't expecting much.. It's a relatively cheap hotel in the middle of a lot of very expensive ones. One thing you can't do in luxury hotels is park outside your room, which we really appreciate on our road trip! Our room as clean, not as large as most, but beds were comfortable, wifi strong, tv works.. But the obvious thing about this room is the location .. One block from Beale street. Only negative is that our friend changed her room because the sheets on her bed hadn't been changed.

Room Tip: Get there early, ask for senior discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a very basic motel. What it has going for it is that it is cheap and close to Sun Studio and shuttle bus, Beale Street, The Peabody (if you want to see the ducks), and walking distance to the river. What it does not have going for it is the depressing surrounding neighbourhood, the small rooms (we had two beds which barely left room to walk), the fridge not emptied from previous guests and the filthy carpet which left our bare feet black and sticky in a few minutes. We requested a room that we could exit quietly at 5.45AM to catch a train at and were given one on the ground floor with direct access outside which worked well. 24 hour reception was good for calling a taxi

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The vista inn is literally a block away from Beale street where my friends and I spent a majority of our trip. Not far from sun studios, civil rights museum and great BBQ. Hotel is alright, lack of towels so I had to dry myself with the blow dryer a couple of times, mold on the shower curtain, and a great attitude from the front desk... But if you are purely looking for a place to sleep this is it for you!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Epuliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

So your coming to Memphis and plan on partying on Beale St, huh? Well do I have the place for you. This is a typical hotel sitting in a prime location. You are 2 blocks from Beale and thats great for when you have to stumble home. They so close to the Grizzles arena that some people pay to park here. Sun studios is down the road about 6 blocks. Some good eating places are not far. The hotel is clean but not sparkling. Staff is nice. You tend to have to ask for extras but they are more than happy to compensate.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mandabrizown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Booked this room and the hotels in downtown Memphis were very expensive. For what we paid this hotel was great. Rooms were clean but small. It was a typical cheap motel. Nothing fancy. The location was fantastic. Was literally 5 mins walk from the Peabody and other more expensive hotels. Could also was to Beale street in under 10 mins. If staying in Memphis again and want to stay downtown for a decent price would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
852 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 136 in Memphis
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Inn & Suites Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Memphis

Property: Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Address: 265 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-5208
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vista Inn & Suites is a newly renovated property located just right around the corner from Beale Street and just right in front of the Red Bird's Stadium (Baseball). Also the Fed Ex Forum is just located around the corner from us. Elvis Presley Enterprises is only 15 min away driving distance and Sun Studious is only 5 min away walking distance which they give a free shuttle ride to Elvis Presley/Graceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Inn Motel Downtown Memphis Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing