We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel and convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Ranked #9 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
258 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“very nice hotel and convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The hotel is brandnew and is located just off I-40 and in walking distance of a couple restaurants (including Hooters). The lobby, breakfast area and our room was very modern and clean. The furniture looked pretty upscale and our room also had fridge, microwave and a flatscreen TV.
We took a swim in the pool and the whole pool-area was very clean and bright (due to floor to ceiling windows). The hot tub was very relaxing and lots of towels were provided.
The staff was friendly and helpful and plenty of parking is available.
This was one of the best LQs I've ever stayed.
I highly recommend this hotel !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    106
    38
    13
    12
See reviews for
232
141
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I got in late, and wasn't sure I wanted to drive the extra 10 miles to get to the hotel. But when I walked in the front door, I was just taken by surprise how nice the hotel is. I have never seen a La Quinta dressed up this nicely. Mike at the front desk was very helpful, and had my room ready and on the right floor as requested. The room was beautiful, the bathroom was clean and the a/c worked wonderful. Breakfast could use some work, but the hotel was terrific and I would highly recommend this one if you have never stayed at a LaQuinta. They have gone green, but they need to work on using ceramic dished and stay away from the amount of styrofoam containers and use those only for guests who want to take their breakfast to their room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank santafe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

I'm writing this reviewv from the hotel. Very impressed with this hotel. It is clean, the rooms are decorated nicely and the bed is ih so comfy! The gentleman that checked us in (I think his name is Mike) was very friendly and offered to help us with directions to Beale St. When I asked about a knife to cut some fruit I had he couldn't find one and offered to have his wife bring one from his home. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierINtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

So far, this is the BEST La Quinta I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at many La Quinta's and am very happy to see they are going GREEN. I give kudos to any hotel chain that accepts pets and is going green. It was absolutely THE BEST one i have stayed in. Looks brand new, extremely clean rooms, and great breakfast area. When we arrived we were greeted by the most helpful staff. I cannot remember his name now, but this staff member was extremely helpful. Again, the staff member helped us by putting us on the first floor, which was helpful when traveling with two cats and all their supplies. The bathroom was very spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. I love that La Quinta offers free internet too, that is a bonus. The best part about the hotel is the location. There are several nice places to eat located within walking distance, and even a Wal-Mart across the highway. This place was like a breath of fresh air after staying at the other hotels during our week long trip. I would recommend this place to EVERYONE. Thank you La Quinta for accepting pets and going GREEN.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanting2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
213 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

I was impressed with this hotel from the moment I walked in. The front desk manager and attendants were very friendly and accomodating. I was able to keep my two cats in the room and room service provided excellent housekeeping even with all the mess my cats made with their litter box. There are 12 foot ceilings, a curved ring shower curtain, water saving toilet that is actually very nice, modern clean lined decor, large flat screen tvs, a fridge discreetly hidden behind a curio door, separate closet, large sink area with a very modern and water efficient faucet. The room was easy to keep at my desired temperature as it featured its own digital thermostat that used both heating and cooling to reach the correct temperature, rather than having to keep manually switching the apperatus to heat or cool. There is a complimentary breakfast, saltwater pool and hot tub, computer room with unlimited printing, and a workout room with new equipment as this hotel just opened a few months ago. The hotel is easy to access with plenty of quality restaurants within walking distance. Room service was superb.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

PROs: The place is really new, just opened. The place is very nice. Very new and clean. The bed was nice and firm. The mall is just around the corner. A lot of place to eat all around the place. Their complimentary breakfast was like all others but nice.
Cons:
The place is built from the ground up to embrace environmentally friendly design and construction. This hotel is rated as an Energy Star hotel by the EPA. It is water and energy efficient to reduce waste. So the water in the pool and hot tub are salt, so just get ready for that.
The rooms are small and the walls are thin it gets pretty noisy from one room to another. You can hear the people next door. If they are partying and you're trying to sleep don't forget to bring a fan with you to drown out the noise
If I had to give this place a grade it would get a B-.
I'm sure it will get better and the place matures. Like I said it is new.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhodeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
16.0 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Address: 2839 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Memphis
#2 Family Hotel in Memphis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing