We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice "bang for your buck" room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice "bang for your buck" room”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to see Graceland in Memphis. This hotel is about 25 minutes or so from Graceland and Memphis depending on traffic. Just be aware of this before you book. Our stay here was pleasant. The rooms were nice and clean, the pool, although small, was nice enough and the kids liked it. There is also a small hot tub as well. In the morning we ate a hot breakfast that was just ok. It was free so that is a good thing. There is a mall right next to the hotel as well as a few restaurants. Just down the road there is also a couple of strip malls. The area appeared to be really safe. Although it is a little bit of a drive to Memphis and attractions, for the money this was a good bargain.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank acousticbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    117
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
255
149
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Very nice room all the comforts of home.They have a very good hot breakfast daily for your pleasure The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent with several restaurants in walking distance . Easy to get on and off the main road and to the mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jfh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great, clean hotel! Very friendly staff! Great pool area. Exceptional breakfast included with stay. Very convenient to interstate and shopping. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.Family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here with friends for a trip to the the zoo over Spring break. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the rooms were great. Nice and clean and of course comfy beds. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices and hot food. The only negative was the pool. We really wanted to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub but the chlorine smell was enough to knock you over and make you sick. The water was cloudy and you could not see through it. With the pool being the only downfall, it is a good clean hotel in a nice and safe location. There is a huge mall very close and lots of restaurants, in a nice neighborhood. It's about 20 minutes from downtown Memphis.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISSISSIPPI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My family & I have stayed here over a dozen times. We thoroughly enjoyed each visit several times a year. My yorkie even loves this hotel, love their pet policy. Hotel is always clean and breakfast is a plus! Nice heated pool, and super comfortable rooms. Surrounded by good restaurants and The Galleria (mall) is in walking distance. Many, many places to shop and dine out. Staff is always friendly & helpful. My #1 choice of stay!

Room Tip: The family suite is great for couples with kids. Offers privacy for couples as well as security for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank ryginna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Beds are good, room was super clean (although a little banged up), complementary breakfast tasty, but it was the TV that rocked. Was an LG probably 42" with directTV = hundreds of HD channels. If you're in the mood to veg out in front of the TV for the night, this is the place! Wolfchase (northeast side of Memphis) is a nice area, lots of food, shopping near by. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
16.0 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Address: 2839 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Memphis
#2 Family Hotel in Memphis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Wolfchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing