We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a classy place for drinks!”

Mollie Fontaine Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Mollie Fontaine Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a classy place for drinks!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Looking for a new bar with some real authentic atmosphere?!? This place has it! Imagine a speak-easy with classy live jazz streaming from a piano, and authentic 20s/30s furniture and ambiance - this place is super cool! Little bit of a challenge to talk if in a large group, but great for small groups. Also be forwarned - people from all backgrounds frequent this place. Drinks are a bit expensive, but delicious and ambiance makes it worth it. Also cute little lantern lit garden outside!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“very unique restaurant and bar.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Imagine a little New York and New Orleans feel, put them in an old victorian house with an amazing jazz/soul piano player/singer named Di Anne Price. Amazing

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank msj143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best kept secret in Memphis”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I visited Mollie Fontaine Lounge when I came home recently to visit my family (am stationed elsewhere in the military), and what a cool little place downtown. Off the beaten path, this victorian home in downtown/midtown was turned into quite the little lounge, with great atmosphere, great drinks, and just overall good feel. I enjoyed the local piano player who had so much soul, and the eerie photos and letter on the walls. I loved the decor. I cannot wait to come home and visit again so that I can go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!!”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is a great place to hang if u want to experience a different vibe. Very hippy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NIKKIRICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Just Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I loved everything about this place. Set in an old Victorian house, about 5mins driving from downtown.Went there on a Friday evening and the atmosphere was just great. They have a non smoking section downstairs, so I'd say there's a place for everyone here. Great diverse friendly crowd. I cannot comment on the food as I only had drinks, but, the people behind us ordered something and it looked and smelled delicious. A different vibe on each floor. Loved the piano downstairs.
This place is a true gem, and if one is looking for a different kind of an upscale place to have a drink or two, this is it.
This place rocks!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anuata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mollie Fontaine Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing