We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

While this hotel seems pricey, it is worth it. It is truly one block from Beale street and within walking distance of the Orpheum, the Elvis statue, the Cotton Exchange and many other sites. Restaurants within walking distance are plentiful. Parking is $17/day with in and out privileges but we only were in the car to drive to Graceland and the Civil Rights museum. The rest of the time the car stayed in the garage. The breakfast is very good; we loved the omelets. Staff is very friendly and helpful on all levels. Security is good, you need your room card to get into the elevator and the swimming pool/hot tub. The pool room is open 24 hours and that was a BIG plus for us. The music on Beale street stopped around 11 pm so we didn't think it was too noisy there, but we wouldn't have minded if it had been...after all, why would you stay a block from Beale street and expect to not hear the wonderful FREE music? We will stay here again if we return to Memphis.

Room Tip: If you like to people watch, get a balcony room that faces Handy park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stkn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,386 - 1,392 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Everything you need for a trip to Memphis and Beale Street !, location is perfect within walking distance to Beale Street, right around the corner to the Peabody so you can catch the Duck Parade !. The rooms are clean with everything you need.Constant free tea and coffee in the foyer.Breakfast good. The staff are really good,funny and helpful. We had originally booked in for 2 nights, then got tickets for the Old Opry in Nashville so changed plans left after one night and then went back again...we were greeted like old friends ! As other reviews have already said security is good. The noise from Beale Street seems to stop at mid night so we were not disturbed when we had to go to bed on the first night after getting up at 3 am ! for our flight there.

Room Tip: perhaps a room away from Beale Street if you are not partying all night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Was very nicely located, the closet hotel to Beale Street. Safe, Clean, Friendly, Good value compared to other hotels nearby. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Would stay only at this location when going to visit Beale Street.

Room Tip: All rooms very nice. Location is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WOOD842620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Perfect location if you want to have a night or two enjoying Memphis. You are in the thick of the music so it is not quiet. We splurged for the balcony room which cost too much but was a real treat for a night. I can't say enough about the room. It was great. The breakfast area and lobby are a bit disjointed but, while not elegant, worked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for a girl's weekend. It makes most night destinations within walking distance, no need for cabs to any bars. There are lots of safety precautions in place, from the main doors locked to security on site. It is loud, but that's expected with the location. It didn't interfere with our sleep but I wouldn't chose the location if I was traveling with my kids. We had two small issues, one was the ac not cooling properly. Within 10 minutes of calling the front desk someone was there to fix it. The other was a cleaning issue we noticed on the last morning, again the front desk took care of it quickly.

Room Tip: Due to the location people are coming and going at all hours of the night, request a room not near a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bohemian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigM175, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and even relate some issues, all with Happy Endings! Come back again soon.

Best Regards-Craig Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I enjoyed the hotel and accommodations. The Front Desk Supervisor was amazing. The breakfast staff employees were nice and engaged. Everyone provided great service. I was there for 5 minutes.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpcrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here last weekend. We had a young child with us and didn't spend that much time on Beale Street. In hindsight, we probably could have found a better hotel/location for us. However, the location is excellent if you are wanting to be close to Beale Street. Unfortunately, it was a bike weekend and we could hear motorcycles all night long. Not the hotel's fault but it dampened the experience.

The location is really the selling point of the hotel. I wasn't super impressed with the front desk staff. Most (but not all) of the front desk staff seemed to be chatty amongst themselves and made me feel like I was interrupting them. My biggest disappointment was in the room. It didn't look clean and seemed worn (frayed and stained carpet). Seemed like it needs an update and deep scrub.

If I could, I would give a rating of 3 1/2 vs. the 4. I would still recommend that people stay here mostly because of the location. I just had higher expectations about the cleanliness and service, I guess.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boredlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 138 in Memphis
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £149 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing