We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stay here from time to time and have not been dissapointed yet!!! My last stay was in August for my 13 wedding anniversary and it has the same quality as always. This time I noticed that they have been renovating and I love the changes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Von C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    524
    144
    30
    18
See reviews for
452
731
51
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed in the Hampton Inn in Memphis in November 2013 on a brief tour of the city. It was such a great location, a block from Beale St and the old tram line, about ¾ of a mile from the National Civil Rights Museum, and about a mile from Sun Studio. I am of the understanding that Memphis visitors can get a tourist bus straight to Graceland from Beale St, but I had hired a car, and drove the five or so miles to get there.

The room I had at the Hampton Inn was very large, with plenty of room to spread my luggage out. The bathroom was also quite large, and the room had an LED TV & steady wi-fi (which was also good in the lobby/lounge area downstairs).

Parking was about $14 per day, but I didn’t mind, as it balanced out with some of the other Hampton Inn locations I stayed at while in the US that had free on-site parking.

For location/quality/price, I don’t think I could have picked a better hotel. It was really great to be able to get to Beale St within five minutes of leaving my hotel room, which included time to get the lift & exit the building.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietroMorrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We were advised to stay away from Memphis by local friends, but we wanted to come for the blues and bbq. We began by checking into the hotel and were met by a just friendly enough concierge and told where to park our car. No offers to bring our luggage in (we had to lug it all the way from the confusingly laid out parking garage, at a whopping $17/day charge separate from the booking fee), no directions to the room, and no advice about the area.

We made it to the room on the 4th floor after being told there were no available upgraded rooms as requested by me on the rewards members site. The room was standard and clean enough, though the bathroom was outdated. After being in the room for less than 5 minutes, we heard a loud scratching noise sounding like a small animal in the ceiling directly above the bed. A very concerned phone call by me to the front desk yielded an explanation of "They're renovating" but would be finished soon at 6 PM.

After a frightening night out in the ghost town that is Beale street, we came back to the room and went to sleep, only to be awoken at 7:30 AM by the sounds of hammers directly above the bed! We had a busy day planned so had no time to complain before heading out for the day.

We got back to the room shortly before 5 PM, met with the sounds of a bracingly loud resurfacing machine of some sort flooding our room. After the events of the morning, it was time to call the front desk. I stated what had happened this morning and what we were listening to now, plus the fact that at no time prior to or during check in was I told that there were incredibly disturbing renovations taking place. After
much complaining on my part, I was offered the exact same room on the 7th floor. Once room keys were delivered, we got to the new room to be greeted with a mixed aroma of paint, Febreze and old cigarette smoke. Plus the same noise as on the 4th floor!

Overall, STAY AWAY.

This review is written from a seedy bar down the street accompanied by a beer needed to calm my agitation at having to spend one more night in this hellish place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MArbuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Looking for service? Hampton Beale Street Convenience? Hampton Beale Street Beautiful design of lobby and guest room? Hampton Beale Speed of Internet? Hampton Beale Ease of parking? Hampton Beale It's my only choice every time I'm in Memphis!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

It you want to experience Memphis and especially Beale St, you want to stay at the Hampton Inn on Beale St. You couldn't ask for a better location - 1 block off Beale and you can hear the music in your room is you don't want to go out. The staff is super and very helpful recomending places to eat and entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Clarence helped make our check-in procedure very easy. Good guy and very helpful. He took ownership and made us feel very welcome. If you want great food and music, this is the place to stay. Easy walking and centrally located. Very safe even-though located in downtown area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We upgraded to a king balcony (room 419) and were very pleased with the choice! The room was clean and very comfortable and we liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the main part of the living quarters. The breakfast was decent (included in the price) but most impressive was the friendliness of the staff. Each and every one that we encountered were professional and so very pleasant. They've got it right at this hotel!

Room Tip: Spring for the king balcony (specifically room 419 and any directly above or below that room) - you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.5 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing