We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location in Memphis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to Beale Street and has clean and spacious rooms this is the one. The front desk were quick to check us in and obliging to hold bags in lock up for half a day. The large room has very good air conditioning and a very comfortable bed. It was quiet at night even though Beale Street just around the corner. Breakfast included and fine for a start to the day. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Free Shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studio.A great hotel if staying in Memphis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank wireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,187 - 1,193 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

So I've put it all in the title. Great location for Beale St and it is not quiet but not noisy either. The Hotel is spotless and the staff were all friendly and could not do enough to help you. Great stay, thanks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Slippylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on business because of all the nice T A reviews. Right around the corner from Beale St. Easy check in. On site parking. Reasonable rates. Large room and kitchen area. Walked around the corner and hit Beale St. Great location and music can be heard from your room. Yes the music is loud and can be heard from your room toll at least midnight but hey... Is that. A bad thing for a few nights ? Is you want quiet don't stay here. But if you want a hotel in the heart of music and Beale St then this is your place !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIGMIKE275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked a room here for our first visit to Memphis. I didn't realize that it was in the perfect location until after we arrived. It is situated right by the famous Beale Street, as well as S. Main Street, where there are a number of restaurants. The hotel was clean and furnished consistent with Hamptons. The front desk staff was helpful, and one employee in particular (can't remember his name) was cheerful and welcoming as he ensured the breakfast area was well-stocked. This hotel does come with some noise from outside (music, traffic, horns, partying), which goes on late, as well as occasional noise from guests arriving back from a night on the town. This was not bothersome to us, considering the location. We were there to have fun, too. :) We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyCurlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Take a right out of the hotel and go a half block and there is Beale Street. Beale Street is like a mini version of Bourbon Street in New Orleans. Fun restaurants and atmosphere. This hotel was a little pricier than I would have liked, and it costs $17 to park, but overall I am satisfied with the location and feel I got what I paid for. Reception staff was very friendly. Close location to other attractions, like Civil Rights Museum (about a 5 minute drive or a 15ish minute walk).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OmahaNETraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had walked by this hotel in the past and said we needed to try it. Sure glad we did on this visit. Parking is quick and easy, but not cheap ($17.00 per day). But plenty of spaces as it was to be shared with the Peabody Place which is now closed. When making reservation I requested an upgrade if available. Couple days before we got there I received an e-mail asking if I want a King Suite for $9.00/day more. The room was huge with sitting area, entry hall, King bed, and a wrap around balcony that over looked the entire corner of the hotel including W.C. Handy park. Blues bands play there every evening and you can and listen. I was ready for some noise inside the room, but never heard anything. Room was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast was just the normal free hotel breakfast, nothing special. This is about location. You can walk to Beale street in less then 2 minutes, the Memphis Redbird stadium is a 5 minute walk, the Gibson Guitar factory is a 5 minute walk.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here after my mom and her friends recommended it for its good location. We got a room with a balcony overlooking Handy Park, and it was wonderful to sit out there and enjoy the music at night. The room was spotless, and the hotel offered a number of nice amenities such as free breakfast, fridges and microwaves in the rooms, and a lobby bar. The location was conveniently located near Beale Street and was an easy walk to a number of nice restaurants. The staff was as nice as could be. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Splurge on a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#10 of 138 in Memphis
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 138 in Memphis
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £129 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing