We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Memphis & Beale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Best of Memphis & Beale”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Best downtown hotel, next to Beale Street, Orpheum Theatre, FedEx Forum. Great staff, they are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeline45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    555
    150
    32
    20
See reviews for
494
782
54
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacombe, LA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn this past weekend to get away from Mardi Gras. Great location and free breakfast was really good. I found parking a bit high for what you pay for the room. Right around the corner from Beale Street and about a 10 minute drive to Graceland, which we really enjoyed. Elvis was in the building! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peggybu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Stayed at the Hampton on the 27th. Made reservations about a month ahead of time. Reserved a king suite and an adjoining double. Our suite was good sized with lots of amenities. Comfortable sitting area with fridge and small kitchen. The bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was nice - shower/tub combo was ok, though I thought not worthy of a suite. We had a balcony suite. The balcony was somewhat disappointing - unfortunately we were on the second floor - balcony looked out on the driveway. Not much of a view. It was extremely convenient to anything near Beale Street. We were able to walk anywhere that we wanted to go. My overall opinion is pretty positive. A few things that could have been a bit nicer - shower and balcony. But I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This is a great Hampton Inn located right smack bang in the middle of Beale Street which is a hive of activity. Countless music bars, restaurants etc right on your doorstep, we could not recommend this hotel highly enough for a perfect stay in Memphis.

Free Breakfast was pretty impressive, in room Wifi was free also and there is a small but nice pool and hot tub area. Parking is expensive given the location ($17 per day) but quite handy in the sense that you just use your room key to enter and exit the garage as much as you please.

If travelling to Memphis and intending to do the sights and tours etc, we see no reason not to stay at this hotel. Truly excellent and great vibe too.

Book it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_savman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

My youngest daughter and I stayed at this wonderful hotel while visiting my other daughter currently living in Memphis. We were a little nervous about if there would be a noise factor since the hotel backs up to Beale Street and we were there over a weekend. We requested a room on the top floor and never heard a sound!

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and full of hospitality and went out of their way to accommodate every thing we wanted. As true with every Hampton Inn, we had a free breakfast along with free coffee throughout the day. The location was perfect and near any downtown sight you might want to visit (not to mention Beale Street right behind the hotel). Parking was pretty expensive at $17 per day but for the location and safety of the garage, it was worth the extra money. There are a lot of nice restaurants within easy walking distance and plenty of shopping as well!

This was probably one of the nicest and most hospitable Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended! While in Memphis make sure you visit Sun Studios where Elvis recorded along with Johnny Cash! Fascinating!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2011

This was a weekend getaway w/my wife. We had a room w/balcony that overlooked Handy Park where live blues music played continuously. The food, the clubs, the shops on Beale were great but nothing compared to the bed and the suite at this great hotel. The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. What a wonderful time we had. You can catch theRiverfront Loop trolley just steps outside the door and have a scenic ride thru downtown Memphis and along the Mississippi River. Even spent time in the lobby area ;decorated like someone's home, complete with an inviting fireplace. Whats not to love....you must see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ms
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My husband and I stay at this hotel often. We are always amazed at how clean and comfortable it always is. The beds and pillows are AMAZING. The breakfast is phenomenal and the staff is kind, courteous and helpful. We always feel like family here.
Best value around and you can park in the secured garage and walk anywhere we want or need to go. I can smell the pit barbeque cooking as I write. You won't be sorry if you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monk082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 137 in Memphis
3,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 137 in Memphis
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 137 in Memphis
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing