We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Satisfactory!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Highly Satisfactory!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My mother and I took a road trip down to Memphis to see Graceland, eat some barbecue and check out Beale street. All the usual touristy stuff. We wanted a room just to crash since we were planning on being out and about for most of our time there, and we decided on the Baymont because it was considerably cheaper than most other hotels we saw and appeared to be what we were looking for. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean and well appointed and the staff was great. There were a few minor inconveniences, for example it is located on the east side of Memphis and downtown Memphis and all its attractions are on the west side. Also, there was a charming little outdoor pool that for some reason was locked with a chain every time we went to use it. The staff was very nice and unlocked it for us the first day, saying something about a pump issue, but it was locked up again the next day. Anyway, like I said, very minor stuff. If you are looking for a clean cheap place to crash, I recommend the Baymont.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSarahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    166
    137
    72
    52
See reviews for
202
113
52
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights. This hotel is east of Memphis, which was perfect for us, coming from Nashville. It is clean, near restaraunts, nice employees, and not a far drive into downtown Memphis. My only complaint is that they don't recycle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Rate was good and very convenient to quick places to eat. Staff was very courteous and helpful and facility and room was clean. They had comfortable beds. It was close to the expressway to go downtown. Liked it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRed_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is dated and in serious need of some updating. The only reason I gave this place three stars was that the bathroom and bed appeared clean. If you're only looking for the bare essentials, this place should work. If you want anything more, go elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beowulf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I found this hotel after driving around for 2 hours because my reservations at another hotel was not honored. The price I paid was worth it to get a clean and comfortable room. The breakfast choices were limited (only boiled eggs for protein) but they did have waffles/ bagels, bread and muffins if that is important to you. Overall, the manager was very accommodating and helpful and the staff was friendly. It was well worth our stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#61 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
0.2 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#69 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Address: 6020 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Memphis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Baymont Inn Memphis East
Memphis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing