We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #52 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We found this accommodation to be pretty average in basically all aspects. Service was decent, rooms were clean, beds were good, bathroom was all right. The price is very agreeable upon and the neighbourhood doesn't make you feel like you could get murdered, unlike other neighbourhoods around Memphis. You definitely get value for money and if you're looking for a basic place to stay, this will do just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maryshae
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I'm seeing reviews where people were unhappy with this property but our room was clean, fresh, good-sized, clean, comfortable, and did I mention clean? The bathroom was also clean and the shower was really nice (sometimes they are 'iffy'). The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room may have been renovated within the past year because it really didn't show much wear at all. I would stay here again if I need a Memphis-area hotel. And the breakfast was good too!

Room Tip: We requested and got a king non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Bigkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#61 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 138 in Memphis
132 reviews
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.2 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#72 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Address: 6020 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Memphis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Baymont Inn Memphis East
Memphis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing