We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I was pretty upset with staff canceling my reservation on...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Memphis
1 review
“I was pretty upset with staff canceling my reservation on...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was pretty upset with staff canceling my reservation on 6/21/14...then chose to lie about why...I hv always checked in after 4pm when I get there she said reservation had cancelled because she ran my car at 4pm and it declined..however she gv me a different room I used same card and it didn't decline. The room door kept jamming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lakesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    159
    125
    68
    43
See reviews for
188
105
47
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

For your own sanity, avoid this hotel. We called ahead to check if there was a vacancy. We were told yes, there is one room. It will be 54.95. We had been driving for 13 hours so it seemed reasonable and there was a Cracker Barrel nearby. We arrive. He increases the rate to 75 and is beyond rude. The room was questionably a 54.95 room, it was certainly not a 75.00 room. We arrived at 2 am and we had to get on the road early. AVOID THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maguire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was adequate for a one-night stop on a long trip our family was taking out west, but that is about it. It was a worn out hotel, with wallpaper coming down in places. The room seemed clean enough, but again, seemed worn. Probably would stay here again if we had to for one night since we are familiar with it now, but might look for another place to stay in Memphis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pozgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Front desk agents at check-in was not welcoming or friendly at all. The lady checking me in even stopped in the middle of helping me to make multiple keys for a group that was coming in later on that night. The room was nothing to write home about. The one thing that stood out were the stains on the carpet. There was white stains all over the floor near the sink (rm 128). Not to mention I was not thrilled with the small breakfast choices (or it hadn't been restocked by 8am). On the upside the beds were really comfortable, and the hotel is surrounded by plenty of restaurants. Unfortunately, I will look for other accommodations on our next visit to Memphis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabbyShari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

First of all let me say that the service was great! However, the room was tired, apparently, not kept up at all. But we had the unfortunate luck of having a room whose bathroom fan cam on with the light switch, but that's not the bad part! The fan was so loud, when either me or my husband used the bathroom at night meant, the other person was awaken. We got little to no sleep. The room did not look clean or smell clean. I will definately be avoiding Baymont Inns going forward.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Zella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The next time I am looking for a hotel in Memphis, this will be the first place I call. The room was clean, the staff thoughtful, and the price was decent. The only downfalls are the pool, (very tiny) the view of the back lot currently used for construction storage, and the slow elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#55 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.2 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#71 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Address: 6020 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN 38134-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Baymont Inn And Suites Memphis East
Baymont Inn Memphis East
Memphis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing