We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and trendy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
OH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and trendy”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here with our 2 boys 14 and 10 years old to visit Beale Street and Graceland. The hotel is a short, easy walk to Beale Street and a short drive to Graceland. My boys enjoyed swimming in the pool and the great FREE breakfast. There were many choices at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is very pretty. Everyone we dealt with there was helpful and kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPELorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Gust

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the amenities we offer our guests such as the complimentary breakfast.

I hope you will consider staying wit us again the next time you travel to Memphis. If I can ever be of service in the future, please fel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    339
    118
    55
    19
See reviews for
282
195
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed staying here and they location was perfect for shopping or heading down to Beale Street. Unfortunately the trolleys weren't running, but we were able to get everywhere because of the location of the hotel. From the moment we pulled up with our vehicle, the service was impeccable. From the valet to the housekeepers, everyone was polite, kind, and considerate. They gave us tips on restaurants and sightseeing. As far as the rooms, they were spacious and comfortable. They king suite had a great layout with a great view of the park. Great Stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. I will certainly share it with my staff.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlanders
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

found this hotel while reading reviews in tripadvisor and it ticked all our boxes...staff were very friendly and efficient giving us no reason to complain - room was clean, air-con a wee bit noisy :(
Valet boys were great ( especially when i kept leaving stuff in the car :)) - location was right beside Main Street so it was easy to get around downtown - a lovely hotel in a magical city - looking forward to comingback one day :))

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Memphis and some of the entertainment venues we have in the downtown area.

I hope you will visit us again soon. If Ican ever be of service in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June, 2014. Location was great - walking distance to Mud Island, Beale St., ballpark, FedEx forum, Civil Rights Museum, etc. Also right on the Main St. Trolley line (although the trolley is currently shut down). Parking is an extra $15 per night, and it's in a garage 2 blocks away, but we didn't need our car. Outdoor pool was great on a hot day. Breakfast spread had the most variety I've ever seen (better than the Hampton Inns we usually stay at). Would definitely recommend and stay again! We got a suite with 2 queens and a pullout couch - nice and affordable for our family of 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities the hotel has to offer our guests! And our location is one of the best in the Downtown area and centrally located to all the restaurants and entertainment venues.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

They have a great breakfast buffet, but you better wait until the opening bell, if you wander in for coffee 1 minute early, you will get the glare and the staff will run you out! It happened to us!
But the rooms are great and front desk staff even better. You are within walking, crawling, stumbling distance to Beale Street which makes it really sweet. The Blues on Beale can't be beat! We got a great price on a King Suite and rode the trolley to Beale. The Horse and Carriage ride later on takes you down to the Missisippi River and the boats/lights are a must see. Great place for a couple, friends, and family.
We had some noisy neighbors next to us thumping and bumping music all around way into the night. One call to the front desk and a security guard quickly put an end to that. Super great stay!

Room Tip: King Suite is a steal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssieDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Gest,

Thank you for your comments concernning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and I will definitely share it with my staff, especially my breakfast associates,

I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. If I can ever be of service, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel and staff were nice and very hard working. They were also very unwelcoming to pets so this is not a destination for families traveling with pets

The rooms are very clean but small bathrooms. Location was excellent and a short walk down Main Street has you at a lovely, fabulous food and Dog Friendly patio. The restaurant is called Flight. Our server, Rebecca, was lovely and very professional as well as adorable! Food was top notch and the wines were well paired

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a nice dining experience at Flight Restaurant. As you are already aware, we do not allow pets at our hotel. We will accept service animals with the proper paperwork. The Marriott brands that do accept pets are Residence Inn and Townplace Suits.

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. If I can ever be of service in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family stayed here in April for a pittstop on our way to Missouri. The trolley passes right in front of the hotel which was very convenient. It worked out great with the kiddos. The room was REALLY nice and spacious for our family of four (one year old and five year old). Our room had two queen beds, a sofa and coffee table, tv, desk and chair, bar with sink, and fridge/microwave. The vanity area was separate but that was fine.

The breakfast was pretty good. There was yogurt, fruit, cereal, sausages, breakfast potatoes, eggs, etc. the dining area at breakfast was very new and modern style. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalgirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and the amenities that we offer our guests. I am also glad to hear that you may be staying with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of service .

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Courtyard Memphis Downtown
#30 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown
#9 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Address: 85 Court Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2230
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#24 Family Hotel in Memphis
#25 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, all-suite hotel located 10 mi from Graceland; minutes from area restaurants and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing