We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Ranked #17 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If you know Homewood Suites you will know the formula. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, full kitchen, free breakfast, free dinner Monday to Thursday etc. This place has all that plus great staff. A special thanks to Whitney for all her help. If you do need to dine out, there are numerous restaurants close by, but you will need a car because the hotel is surrounded by freeways and there are no footpaths to walk anywhere. Despite its location, there is very little traffic noise. We would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    171
    73
    55
    28
See reviews for
261
102
21
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Check in was slow with under trained staff. My room was filthy, dirty carpet, hairs in sheets, kitchen sink not in working order. As for food forget it. The evening reception was missing main course and at breakfast the oatmeal was watery and not done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hi Neal B,

Thank you for sharing your comments on the Homewood Suites Memphis East TripAdvisor community page. Per your remarks, I understand that our product and service did not meet with your expectations. I hope you had a moment to express your dissatisfaction while at the hotel but I welcome a phone call at (901) 763-0500 to discuss your negative experience in further detail.

Thanks,

Corey C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Off the plane, straight to Homewood. Room gave that home feeling, lovely furnishing, clean and warm. Breakfast was yummy and overall a great three night stay. Very helpful staff. Had the one bedroom suite with fireplace of which we used. Wonderful experience for the first few days in the United States.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I don't know what you want here and why it has to be 200 characters. I love this location and hotel. Wish there was more like this for this value in the Memphis, TN area.peo peoe m,xnmxbednmnmc,c,cl ,xmxmmc

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We checked in. Very courteous and helpful desk clerk. Drove around 10 min. trying to find room. Dirty dog bed outside the door. Inside, the bedroom door off hinges and leaning against wall. Den smelled of soot and ashes in fireplace. Stained carpet, furniture and appliances looked liked they hadn't been replaced since the 1980's. We checked in and immediately checked out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank frisbee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hi frisbee1234,

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet with your expectations and apologize for any further inconveniences that this may have caused. It is our goal to have every guest become a part of our family whether your stay is just for one night or for months on end. As we do have wood burning fireplaces, I hope the discomfort from any residual smell wasn't the ultimate factor in leaving the hotel. Please feel free to give me a call at (901) 763-0500 should you wish to provide additional details. We use these comments and others to further enhance our product and services.

Warm regards,

Corey C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I always stay at Homewood Suites on Poplar due to location and comfort. I often have 6-8 family members also stay there with me when we have family get togethers in Memphis. Stafff is always attentive and friendly; suites are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We travelled with my husband on a recent business trip. The hotel was absolutely perfect. The front desk, Van and meal people were fantastic. Having a meal during the week is wonderful. My kid loved to go to the sport court and she loved the housekeeping girl Lebria who let her help make the bed. Awesome stay, We will be back

Room Tip: Call ahead, very busy during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playerkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 136 in Memphis
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 136 in Memphis
702 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Address: 5811 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Memphis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#25 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Poplar is located in East Memphis at the intersection of I-240 and Poplar Avenue, providing easy access to all parts of town. The hotel provides short term and extended stay accommodations for those traveling on business and leisure alike. It is our goal to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis-Poplar Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Memphis
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing