We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms at this Homewood was okay not like others I been to. I think maybe they should work on cleaning the carpet and couches other than that the staff at this Homewood Suite was incredibly good the breakfast and dinner staff. The front desk staff was phenomenal with everything we needed for our stay. We DC Premier baskeball team had about 10 rooms for our 13u basketball team and they themselves enjoyed it. Two of the front desk workers that I surely remember is Kenitra Partee she was sooo polite, nice, and did what she could to make our stay pleasant. Paige is the other front desk person but I don't remember her last name; but was very helpful with everything that was brought to her attention. The shuttle driver Rick whom last name I don't remember was really tremendous he help us while we cooked out on grille, took us places and if time permitted he even waited or came back to take us back to hotel. I just want to share with others that my/our stay was soooo good.
So please if you go there ask to meet Kenitra Partee, Paige, and Rick the driver and you will see for yourself how good and helpful they are; again thanks Kenitra, Paige, and Rick

Room Tip: Rooms inside hotel with elevator is much better to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericmoses961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We usually enjoy staying with Homewood suites but this stay we did not enjoy. First of all it was overcrowded. The crowd in the mornings for breakfast where overwhelming with no place to sit. We didn't even bother to attend the dinner. The pool water was dark green and it took two days for someone to tend to the pool. We didn't get to swim at all during our four-day stay. Further the sofabed needs to be thrown out. It was impossible to sleep on it. On one occassion we didn't receive bathroom tissue nor towels. Also, a guest let his service dog use the bathroom on the terrace. I will not stay at this particular Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peachmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hi Peachmoni,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize you were disappointed by the condition of our outdoor pool. We have addressed the issues with our maintenance team and we will keep your comments in mind as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may show you the quality accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.


Best regards,

Corey C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

this was a very friendly hotel staff was great,breakfast and evening reception was good.the only down side outside property no elevators for elderly guest.parking was also tight had to park in a different area from room.this is a nice place to stay and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I would highly recommend staying here. The staff was really courteous and helpful the entire stay. The breakfast and dinner was really good everyday. I am a very picky person and I loved this place. As with any hotel it could have been a little cleaner as far as the carpet and the sofa were concerned.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick a room that there are not kids running above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevelle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff was helpful. The location required us to enter heavy fast traffic almost all the time. If you took too long or arrived back at the hotel too late, the parking was very difficult if not available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The suite was spacious and had plenty of room for our 4 children to move about. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Everything was clean and all appliances seemed to work. Our room was a bit noisy because it was near the highway. Otherwise, we had a great time and will likely stay here the next time we visit Memphis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here after driving over 600 miles of our vacation. Location may be a bit hard to find since we arrived late, but this facility is great! It is more like a amall apartment complex than a hotel. Suites are actually configured like an apartment, even with a fireplace. The courtesy shuttle provided service to restaurants and even a drugstore when we needed it. I highly recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Memphis.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taw246899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#28 of 138 in Memphis
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#22 of 138 in Memphis
765 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar

Address: 5811 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Memphis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#25 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £101 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Poplar is located in East Memphis at the intersection of I-240 and Poplar Avenue, providing easy access to all parts of town. The hotel provides short term and extended stay accommodations for those traveling on business and leisure alike. It is our goal to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis-Poplar Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Memphis
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing