We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time at a Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“First time at a Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Homewood suites hotel. We were pleased with the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff. There were some minor problems but nothing that would stop us from staying at this hotel again or trying another Homewood suites property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    163
    69
    51
    25
See reviews for
247
97
20
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I only stayed one night but the staff at breafeast and dinner were great room was nice and clean bathroom was in good condision bed was nice sheets were clean pool was ok hot tub was great. food was good nice sailad bar with dinner staff very nice good stay would stay here in the future for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooper710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rootstown, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff went above and beyond. Their complimentary shuttle was an absolute lifesaver. The hotel has a wonderful home like feeling that helped being away from my family for a week - Much Better! The Breakfast and Dinner were a great convenience and the staff that was serving - always went above and beyond - Overall - I will not stay anywhere else when I come back to Memphis whether it's for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent stay. the staff is very informed, professional, helpful, and friendly. would definitely visit again. Just make sure you get your fresh towels and washclothes daily. Maintenance is very efficience and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although the staff was as accommodating as possible, this inn is old and needs lots of updating beyond the lobby. There was also an event where the folks attending and at the pool made it very uncomfortable for us with young children. The music was loud and offensive. The folks were also using very offensive language among themselves. We took the children out of the pool and back to the room. Very disappointed. The carpet in the room (while vacuumed twice) was grungy with lots of dirty spots. Again, we had an infant with us and we did everything we could to keep him off the floor. You know how difficult that is.

Room Tip: May not want to chose a room near the pool. It can get very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vg3616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Vg3616,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the atmosphere during your stay and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. Please know that we take cleanliness of the room seriously and have a deep clean/shampooing of the carpets system in place. The rooms are to be renovated late 2014 and following their completion, hope that you will be able to join us during your next trip to Memphis. Please feel free to follow-up by calling the hotel directly at 901.763.0500 so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your family's satisfaction.

Thank you,

Corey C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel used to be nice, but it is very run down. The rooms smell, the staff does very little to assist and the overall appearance is drab. I had no hot water for two out of four days; the toilet backed up; no towels or coffee and the food in the evenings left a lot to be desired. I did not take my shoes off, since the carpet looked like it needed a good cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Ann,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our guestroom comfort and appointment and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. The hotel will be undergoing a guest room renovation in the fourth quarter of 2014 and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town to let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Corey C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and the hotel was full. There was a large group meeting and baseball tournament in the area. The pool was so full of kids and teenagers (from 5:30 to close) on Saturday night that we couldn't swim with our two year old. They didn't have any pool towels clean Saturday night.

Dislikes: tv was not working in living room, broken toilet seat, not enough parking near room, stains on pillowcase

Likes: breakfast variety, pool, friendly staff all over property, felt safe, close to restaurants and shopping

We would stay somewhere else it we had to do it over.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank milly491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#24 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#19 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Address: 5811 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Memphis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#25 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Poplar is located in East Memphis at the intersection of I-240 and Poplar Avenue, providing easy access to all parts of town. The hotel provides short term and extended stay accommodations for those traveling on business and leisure alike. It is our goal to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis-Poplar Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Memphis
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing