We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MY WEEKEND GET AWAY AT THE HOMEWOOD SUITES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
1 review
“MY WEEKEND GET AWAY AT THE HOMEWOOD SUITES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recently spent an excellent weekend get away at the Homewood suites. It was a really wonderful experience. Great check in and check out service. Maid service was wonderful. The suite was clean and smelled good and fresh. Loved the location of my room. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    162
    69
    51
    25
See reviews for
245
96
20
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was a good stay and they did try to accomdate us. We travel with my mother -in -law who has Alzheimer's and we always need rooms close to each other. Which is a big plus in our book. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StormG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Homewood Suites is the best for a family of four or more. They are in the process of renovating there suites. Just make sure it has been done for the room you pick in advance. The staff is outstanding and they all go all out for you and your family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cecil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underhill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I recently stayed at this Hotel for a 5 night business conference, and this hotel was absolutely perfect. From check in to departure, the friendly staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, and well suited for my stay. The complimentary breakfast, manager's reception in the evening, and coffee in the lobby were such a great value to my stay. Also, their ability to shuttle me around allowed me to save the expense of cabs or a rental car. I recommend this hotel, and will certainly stay again when I return to Memphis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked a regular King suite, but got an upgrade to a 2 BR/BA King room. Great surprise after a long day on the road and the staff and property are wonderful. Close to restaurants and in a great location off the highway. Booked a night for our return drive as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlomrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night, but was very pleased with the super clean, large room. Very comfortable. Beautiful grounds, very well kept. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was quick to clean up. Would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnenBobD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not only was the service outstand but the workers were extremely friendly. We were there for The 6u Dizzy Dean World Series baseball tournament and everyday they would ask about the kids and how we were doing. Breakfast was a great way to get the kids started every morning. The outside grill area was great as the adults could gather and talk while we could still see the kids play in the pool and the basketball court. FYI we did win the 6u Dizzy Dean World Series!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#23 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#18 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Address: 5811 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Memphis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#25 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Poplar is located in East Memphis at the intersection of I-240 and Poplar Avenue, providing easy access to all parts of town. The hotel provides short term and extended stay accommodations for those traveling on business and leisure alike. It is our goal to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis-Poplar Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Memphis
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing