We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL FOR THE PRICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    183
    69
    21
    22
See reviews for
257
200
37
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I recently crossed the country with my dog and stayed at La Quinta's all along the way because of their pet-friendly policies. This hotel was by far the worst.

The front desk staff were not helpful or welcoming. The room was musty, and large chunk of the hotel was a construction zone. I'm guessing once that is finished the hotel will improve by a large margin, but for right now..I'd look elsewhere.

As a note: they allow dogs, but do not enforce the "no dog left alone" policy and as such, there was incredibly loud barking until late hours of the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear: Karla L,
Thank you for you feedback. I would like apologize to you on your stay at our hotel,
and behalf of our staff. Our guest means a lot to us, and we didn't meet your expectation.
We would like to have another chance from you.Our team will do the best to serve you and
every guest the best service we can provide.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have been traveling alot for work over the past month and have repeatly stayed at this La Quinta in Memphis. The rooms are always clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is very easy to get to, right next to interstate 40 and there are a variety of restaurants close by to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haha267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear: haha267,
Thank you for your feedback, and choosing our La Quinta Inn & suites. Your business means a lot to us. We look forward on having you every time while your in town. Here at La Quinta our staffs are here for you.
Thank You
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granbury tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and stayed here 1 nite enroute to the Smokies! This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in! We had a king bed,, and it was extremely comfortable!! Our room and bath were freshly decorated, the breakfast of bacon, hard boiled eggs, and toast or bagels was excellent! I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank matador63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear, matador63

we really appreciated your feedback and thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review. our room has been remodel and everything is new in the room. so, once again really appreciated the feedback.

Here For You,
Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our experience with LaQuinta in general is that the properties are good values and run well. This hotel, on the east side of Memphis, shows that good hoteliers can make customers happy even during renovations.

Our rate was very good (we're AARP members) and the room they gave us was larger than we expected. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night, so occupancy was down. They chose to give us a nicer room just because they had one, What others have said about the beds is true. Extraordinarily comfortable.

The free breakfast was not as lavish as some others, but it was perfectly adequate. What really made our stay special was that the management stopped more than once to ask us how they were doing and talk about our visit to Memphis.

They didn't charge us for having a dog with us and had a good walking area behind this urban hotel. We look forward to stopping there again when their improvements are complete.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear: David D
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with our hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind words, and also thank you for being patience with our renovation. It's nice to know that you had enjoyed the room type you had for your stay. Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites our staff and the management we love to make our guest feel like they're at home. We will be glad to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were just going to be in town for the night and I found this hotel by the reviews. The room was large, the bed was the best we had on our small 3 night road trip and the service was good. The lobby area and first floor were all under renovation, but this was not a problem for the one night. I saw where they were serving breakfast, but we thought we would get something on the road (long story, but Hwy 78 is boring and nothing is on it). I don't thing there was much in this section of town, we got in after dark and left early, so I am not sure. For the hotel by itself, we would stay there again, it was also the cheapest of our 3 night stay and the best bed of them all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear: Skyarrow1
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had picked our hotel, and that you liked our bed. I would like apologize about our renovation. We would love to serve and every guest who steps into our hotel the best customer service that we can provide. We hope to see you in the near fear.

Thank You,
Ap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN and MS
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were in Memphis on the end of a very long trip and after viewing reviews on line about the beds thought that we would give it a try. Yes, it is in upgrade mode but the room was clean and bath clean. The breakfast is served on restaurant dishes rather than paper (nice to drink coffee out of a real cup) and was very good. The staff is friendly and the owner is on the property. Now then, the bedding is wonderful and the pillows, being new, are great. Made for an excellent nights rest. Yes, it is pet friendly but does not have a great area to walk your pet. Parking is at hotel. Excellent quality for price, and yes, they did honor our "senior" discounts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear: ommie7

Thank you for your excellent review, we really appreciate you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad that you had chosen us from the reviews you had read from our hotel. It's nice to know how you liked our dishware in the breakfast room. We also apologize that we did not had enough space to walk your pets.

Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Address: 6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing