We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sleep Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sleep Ever!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After reading some reviews about this place,my husband and I decided to take a chance and book a room there for one night even though we thought it was a little pricey. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and saw how neat and clean it is and how the pictures didnt lie! The young man (AP) at the front desk greeted us and even snapped our pictures for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got up to out room and thought the beds were a bit small,etc but once we laid down...wow!! Ive suffered with chronic pain for years and usually cant stay in bed throughout the night,but on this bed, I slept through the nighty and didnt want to move when I woke up! Absolutely no pain at all after driving 4 hours to get there! Breakfast was great compared to some we have had as well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good clean place to stay with awesome staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear: Christopher A
We thank you for for picking our La Quinta Inn & Suites for your one night stay, also thank you for the great review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard on keeping our hotel clean everyday. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and i. Our staff is always Here For You, Great to k now that our beds helped you get rid of your pain. We hope to see again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    186
    71
    21
    22
See reviews for
260
203
38
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked this LaQuinta on Hotels.com based on the reviews and past experience with this chain. This particular LaQuinta was very comfortable,clean and the breakfast a notch above one we use in the Chicago area. Pratima and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. We will return to this hotel when we are in Memphis again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeanJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear: MeanJeanne
Thank for taking your time to leave a great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. It's nice of you to pick our hotel over others based on our review. We are glad that your stay was very comfortable with our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging Pratima and rest of our staff. We hope to see again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
453 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Love that La Quinta hotels are pet friendly and do not charge a ridiculous pet fee. The hotel has easy access but unfortunately there was construction so traffic was slow. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. The room wasn't very large but the bathroom was huge! We had to call the front desk at 10:30 pm as there were teenagers running up and down the hall way and slamming doors. The person on the desk explained that 2 busloads had just checked in and everything was going to be shut down by 11:00. All was quiet before 11:00 pm which was a relief. Breakfast was very basic. No yogurt, which I found strange.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear: Margaret A
Thank you for taking your time to review our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We take our pride on allowing pets in which they stay for no pet fee at all. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay but really glad that the kids didn't take too long to settle down. We do have yogurt we are sorry, but we might have ran out of it. We hope to see again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We found this hotel on TripAdvisor and couldn't agree more with the excellent reviews we read. The staff, from the manager (AP) on down went out of their way to be helpful, concerned and friendly. We especially found AP, Pratima and Carmen to be exceptionally friendly, more than simply interested whether we were doing well. The rooms were large and comfortable and the rates were reasonable for Memphis. This is the third La Quinta we visited; this is by far the best one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ballyh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear; TripAdvisor Member
Thank You for picking our hotel over others from TripAdvisor, and also thank you for the great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are extremely glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our staff Pratima, Carmen, and I for helping you out in anyways we could. Thank you for letting other travelers know how your stay was with us. Thank you for letting us know about your La Quinta Chain experiences from others and being the best one for you at our hotel. We hope to see again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This pet friendly hotel is clean comfortable friendly and convenient.
A great place to stay with a full breakfast and a great staff.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------______

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear: Les W
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with our hotel, and our breakfast, Thank you for acknowledging our staff or the great job.
We hope to see again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is my go to hotel when I am in memphis. A.P always takes care of me when I need a room for the night very friendly and always great talking with A.P. The rooms are great cant find better rooms then this La Quinta. Rest of the staff are always caring and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's in the memphis area. I Will stay here all the time when I am in memphis. Thank you A.P and La Quinta for the great service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear: Jdon23
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you have picked our hotel over others. Thank you for letting other travelers know how our hotel is. We also thank you for staying with us every time you are in Memphis, We are glad that you have been enjoying your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and I for the great service. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesborough, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hotel was great ease of access to I40, close to shopping and easy to get to UT medical school downtown. Staff was great, bed was REALLY comfortable, and decent breakfast each morning. Had problem with door locking and was repaired that morning. Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Lowell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear: Lowell P
Thank you for taking your time to leave a great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites, We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our staff. Sorry for any inconvenience you had with the door lock, but we are glad that we had solved this issue for you. We would welcome to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#9 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing