We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 Minutes to Graceland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #44 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were greeted at the front desk with a smile and a thank you bag with cookies and a bottle of water- just for being Best Western rewards members! The hotel was just a short drive away from Graceland. Our room was basic, but comfortable. The breakfast was simple, but had a good variety of food. We enjoyed the pool, too! This hotel is in a part of town where going out on a night stroll is not advised. There is a gate that is locked at night to protect your car. This hotel is not around many restaurants, so plan on driving to find some place to eat. However, the front desk attendants gave us a phone number for a restaurant called Marlowe's (plus a 10% discount). A driver from Marlowe's will pick you up to take you to and from the hotel in a pink limo, free of charge! (Although tips are appreciated). We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Sir I am humbly apologetic for the conduct of our former employee, his reaction to this very serious matter was not acceptable and does not attest to the level of customer care that we stand behind here at the Bestwestern Executive Inn, please contact our front desk and ask for myself (Nimesh) or Belinda my assistant. In hope that we can try to apease you to some extent.

Please allow us another opportunity to WOW you in the near future in addition this bedbug issue was never brought to my attention due to my frequent travels but I am looking into it while im responding to your review.

thanks for the review & please accept My personal apology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Room was clean and everything worked. That is pretty much all I need. :) I don't know what else to say. The only problem I had is the parking lot is small!!! They need more spaces. At least one per room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for the thoughtful review guest like you are why we strive to provide great customer service.




Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Nimesh P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Room was quiet and clean and well appointed. Breakfast was lacking. Selection was so so. No oatmeal, only 2 types dry cereal. Never had hot hard boiled eggs before that was a first.
Worker managing the breakfast area was a bit rude and seemed to be overwhelmed he definitely needed more help as the hotel was quite full.
But all in all a nice place to stay.
Front desk girl the evening we arrived couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thanks traveler for your response please accept our apologies for not having the hot cereal out on display that day, however when you stay with us again in the near future please ask our breakfast attendant to bring out the hot cereal we do offer it as a breakfast choice.


Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Executive Inn.


Sincerely Nimesh P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I like this hotel because they have a security gate to the parking lot. This was one of the best thing of this hotel. Knowing that your car was parked in a safe location, made a peace of mind during my stay. The hotel location is also great. It was just about 5-10 mins from the Graceland, Elvis Presley Home. Actually they're offering a shuttle vehicle service, unfortunately, nobody told me about it (when I arrived), so I missed this opportunity to use the shuttle to Graceland. However, overall, this is a great hotel to stay! Excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolline Silka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hello happy guest, we are glad to know you find out property one of the safest you know thanks for the feed back hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely Nimesh P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Overall a great experience and value. Carpet could be Steam Cleaned to be a better experience, but it is not overly dirty.Carpet not torn anywhere .Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, sausage , cereal , juice , pastries etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hello Traveler, thanks for the review guest like you are a priority to us
thanks for the feed back see you next year for Elvis Week.



Sincerely Nimesh P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room was great. It had a good TV with many stations to watch. Bed was comfortable. It was quiet in the room. We slept well. Breakfast was good but breakfast area was small. Location excellent, close to Graceland, good restaurants and interstates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. You will be glad to know that we will be renovating our lobby during Fall 2014, which will include a larger breakfast seating for guests. Thank you for considering our Best Western Executive Inn. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms was very dirty. The floors, walls and espically the bathroom. They seem to cater to construction workers that stood outside drinking and being rowdy. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle driver was very friendly and funny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dorothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations at the Best Western. We serve all clients, transient, leisure, and corporate business travelers due to our convenient location to several area attractions, such as the Memphis Int'l Airport, Downtown Memphis, & Graceland. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you should you travel through Memphis again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#70 of 138 in Memphis
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis Airport

Address: 3105 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1917 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £57 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Memphis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing