We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Ranked #61 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Savannah GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We too were a little concerned saying in Memphis and arrived to see the high gates around the hotel. Check in was quick and the staff, throughout our whole stay were amazing and very friendly. Our room was clean and pretty well taken care of. I would deginatly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justducky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    25
    28
    21
See reviews for
76
28
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, Ga.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We choose this hotel for the location and an indoor pool. The pool was a little cold but our daughter didn't mind, she enjoyed it. All the staff was friendly and our check-in was quick, hardly any waiting. Our room was clean and well taken care of. We stayed on the 3rd floor, the hall carpets were very stained and needed a good cleaning or replacing. There was an incident one morning where a couple from NY had someone attempt to steal the tires off their truck. All they got were the lugnuts and their truck was sitting on the wheels. Not sure how many times things like this has happed at this hotel but I imagine since there's a fence around the hotel it's common for this area. The breakfast was good and the highlight of our stay was TC, boy, did he buzz around and make the mornings interesting!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crpatrick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I must admit, we were really skeptical about staying here when we first arrived. Memphis is not the nicest city and we weren't sure if the gated fence around the parking lot was a good thing or a bad thing. Staff were very friendly. Free WiFi and complimentary breakfast were added bonuses. Our AC worked fine although my girlfriend was upset that the shower water wasnt hotter. We booked the room on Hotel Tonight for $56 (get $25 credit if you use MCOOPER87 promo-code when you sign up). For this price, we were both extremely satisfied. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xlcooplx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. Where do I begin? On arrival we paid cash, but then discovered the debit card used to reserve our room was also charged. The elevator did not work, so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs to our room. The stairway smelled strongly of marijuana. The carpets throughout the hotel, in the hallways and the room, were horribly stained and dirty. The "full breakfast" consisted of powdered eggs, stale biscuits, and pastries. There were waffle irons, but no batter and cereal, but no milk. On the positive side, the linens and the bathroom seemed clean and the workers were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel needs some help on the facility maintenance. the floors were very dirty, the pone in my room did not work, and the temp control in the room did not work well.
The staff was friendly and helpfull at all levels of the oganization.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerby67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff is nice. The carpet in the halls are very stained. They need an extreme cleaning. The highlight of our stay is TC. He is the host at breakfast. He kept the area stocked and greeted every person who came in and made waffles for anyone who wanted one. He is a real treasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teacher126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Took our granddaughter to Memphis for the weekend for her birthday We have stayed at several other hotels before in the Memphis area and they were not that great So we took a chance here as I booked it online with my choice rewards account and was not let down. We were checked in quickly and the hotel and our room was very clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful.The breakfast area had a great variety and was very clean. Also I booked it because it had an indoor pool I always feel like these can be cleaner but it was ok the only disappointment was the hot tub it was gone desk person told me they are not going to have one anymore. Over all we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summertraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
#55 of 137 in Memphis
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 137 in Memphis
64 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Address: 4225 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118-2014 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express American Way/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express American Way/Airport Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Express Memphis
Holiday Inn Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing