We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

once we found the hotel (no signs on the road) ! we found our room to be spacious and comfortable. Breakfast - suggest stick to continental options. Nice location. Staff was helpful and cordial; found having to go outside to get to lobby/breakfast area in the winter odd. Would recommend this overall as a good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Kathleen F - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    101
    58
    41
    34
See reviews for
154
32
15
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My family really loved it. Very friendly staff. I would have liked an indoor pool. Breakrfast staff was awesome. Southern hospitality at the finest. Great coffee. Thanks Joe and Family of four highly optionated ladies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Joey H - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Being your "Home Away From Home" is truly what we try to embody on a daily basis and are please that you experienced that at every point of contact. Please keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightwood, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Not a huge fan of this brand, but the folks that took care of us had pride and hospitality. My first trip to Memphis and they represented both the brand and the area in a spectacularly friendly manner.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kloudkckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
kloudkckr - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Hacks Cross. Being your "Home Away From Home" is truly what we try to embody on a daily basis, in addition to our warm Southern Hospitality, and are please that you experienced that during your first trip to Memphis. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, TN
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This Homewood Suites is located behind its sister Hampton Inn, directly across the street from Fedex's world headquarters on Hacks Cross at the intersection with Winchester. The price of a suite was no more than a hotel room, the service was good, and like all Homewoods, the price includes a set menu dinner each night 5-7pm, Monday-Thursday (e.g. fried chicken). The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: odd rooms face the back of a shopping plaza, even ones a parking lot and woods; there's an outdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
TimHolmes - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Hacks Cross. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were here on a soccer trip and the lobby not being connected to the rest of the hotel is a blessing for getting together to chat and eat. The only issue we had was no clean towels were left after the first night. Other then that I would recommend this hotel. Especially if you are coming with a group.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Angie D - Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel, but disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations in the service area. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I can assure you that I have addressed your comments with the housekeeping team in an effort to continuing on our journey from Good to GREAT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We frequently stay at Hilton properties and this one ranks at the top. Hotel and rooms are very clean and staff are very friendly and polite, especially Miss Betty and L Cool, the meal hostess'. I traveled with my mother and my 2 yr old son. These ladies were very polite and accommodating with everyone they came in contact with. They went out of their way to make my son feel welcome including L Cool giving my son crayons and a color book at our first meal. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Crystal S - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Being your "Home Away From Home" is truly what we try to embody on a daily basis and are please that you experienced that at every point of contact. Ms. Betty and L Cool thank you for the warm comments and stated that your son was a true gem! Happy Holidys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is located right across the street from FedEx Corporate Headquarters. The staff were some of the nicest people I have encountered in a long time. They provide dinners on weeknights (I arrived too late to enjoy) and a nice breakfast with plentiful choices. The room was large and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a separate building from the lobby. If you want to be close to the lobby, ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msusail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
msusail - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again! GREAT NEWS...we actually offer a "Save a Plate" program for those guests working late that will miss our evening dinner social. We prepare the meal in a To-Go container and deliver it to your room or save in the kitchen for your arrival. Complimentary beer or wine is included as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Property: Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Address: 3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Hacks Cross
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing