We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for long trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Ranked #37 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Memphis, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for long trips”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was staying for business for 2 weeks, and wanted a room with a basic kitchen so I wasn't eating to-go food everynight and could have a cold beer waiting in the fridge when I got home. In my opinion, this hotel delivered great accomodations for the price I was charged. Plus I got double points. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Adam S - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Being your "Home Away From Home" is truly what we try to embody on a daily basis and are please that you experienced that at every point of contact. Please keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    100
    58
    40
    34
See reviews for
152
31
14
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great place to stay. Close to lots of restraunts and stores. Very clean. Extremely friendly and caring staff. One of the best places I have ever stayed. Warm and cozy, just like home. will definitely return when in Memphis.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Hacks Cross. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

always find staff helpful and enjoy my twice yearly stay in the memphis area. if need a place in to stay in east memphis i would recommend this hotel. good hot breakfast. only complaint would be the small and hot fitness closet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Jim B - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Memphis.

FYI...we are looking into some complimentary off site fitness center options, in close proximity to the hotel so that we would be able to transport guests who do not have a vehicle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed for 75 nights and loved the staff and attention. Managers reception was lots of fun. Breakfast was great and all staff friendly and helpful. Close to grocery store and lots of restaurants. Shuttle was really helpful to stores and movie theatre

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Debra S - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Being your "Home Away From Home" is truly what we try to embody on a daily basis and are please that you experienced that at every point of contact. We miss you dearly and hopefully our path will cross again. The entire team sends you lots of hugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

this is a hotel that I have used multiple times. I travel on business. I choose this hotel because I like the suites and the location. Plus you get a great breakfast and also a dinner if you prefer to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank kc5mow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
kc5mow - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Aside from the noisy Heating and A/C system. The room was clean, comfortable, and contained enough tools in the kitchenette for nights when you are tired of eating out. Staff was friendly and served us well, there were incidents where professionalism was lacking in internal communications that was aired out in the open. All in all the hotel served my needs well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthurfrancis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Arthurfrancis F- Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey and will definitely use your comments on professionalism as a coaching tool for the entire team. We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Memphis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortlandt Manor
Level Contributor
400 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Here for 1 week stay. Quiet location tucked away and hidden behind Hampton Inn.

Good value, and my first choice for extended stay.

Pluses:
* Usual comfy Hilton beds
* Friendly, helpful staff
* Complimentary breakfast, brief happy hour, and simple dinner
* Outdoor pool, in season
* Free Wi-Fi and accommodates multiple devices

Small Gripes
* Who eats and drinks 5-7 pm? Too early for people who work.
* Must re-log into Wi-Fi daily. Why the annoyance?
* Only light beers offered--Bud and Coors--that's Tweedledum and Tweedledee.

Tip: check the time carefully...evening happy hour and dinner shuts down so fast at 7 pm you could set your watch.

Tip II: Request rear guest rooms for privacy and quiet.

Petty Corruption: Just an observation. Every day uniformed Shelby County Sheriffs Deputies stop in for free breakfast. Invited or not by Homewood Suites Management, it's petty corruption.

Room Tip: Request rear guest rooms for privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogm22, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
AisleSeat01 - Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel, but disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I can assure you that I will be following up on your comments for future improvements.

UPDATES: The evening social time of 5p-7p is a brand requirment but we do offer a Save A Plate program for guests arriving back to the hotel after 7pm; I will do some research on the log in setup for the Wi-Fi but I believe that is a brand procedure; I know that Memphis is home to some local brewers so that might be an option with changing our beer selections. Stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Property: Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Address: 3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Hacks Cross
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing