We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memphis Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Ranked #37 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great place to stay ... clean, room was cool when I walked in even though it was HOT outside, and I had everything I needed in the room. The noise was at a minimum and the breakfast was good. The breakfast crew could not have been more friendly :D

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gidget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always try to stay at Hilton and Hilton Family hotels to collect the rewards. Be sides the rewards program, I received a great customer service throughout my visit. The facility was also clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Sylvia L.,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Being your "Home Away From Home" is truly what we try to embody on a daily basis and are please that you experienced that at every point of contact. We miss you dearly and hopefully our path will cross again. The entire team sends you lots of hugs

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was so impressed by the outstanding customer service at the Homewood Suites from the staff at the Hack's Cross location. The front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming. They certainly made me feel at home. My favorite staff members were Miss Debra and Miss Betty at the breakfast buffet. They made sure we had everything we needed and greeted us with a cheerful hello and good morning every day. The buffet was well stocked and they were constantly replenishing the food so that everyone had enough fresh items from which to choose. Each day as I was finishing up my breakfast and getting ready to attend to business at the Memphis Air Base I received a WONDERFUL hug from Miss Betty. On our last day when I said goodbye and announced to Miss Debra and Miss Betty that this was our last day and we were leaving, I was fortunate enough to receive 2 hugs - 1 from each of them! When I come back to Memphis on business I will certainly stay at this hotel. Heck, I may even come down just to see Miss Debra and Miss Betty! Now I feel like family. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel has great staff and service. The rooms are clean and nice. However, in my opinion, it needs some TLC. There is no shade in the pool area during the day and the barbecue grills are from the last century and are not working. The internet is usually very slow. Overall we had a pleasant time and again, the staff makes the difference. We felt very comfortable in this hotel, we just missed little things.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Niklaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The place looks neat and tidy. Staff generally always helpful to find you solution. I really enjoyed my stay at this Homewood Suites by Hilton. I couldn't have asked for a better location, close to office (most important!) and close to Kroger, Walmart etc! I stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was perfect. Friendly staff, clean room, spacious suite and comfortable bed! I will for sure stay there again:) Duty Manager Anthony Perry was very helpful too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Prog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is located in a nice part of town, adjacent to FedEx HQ, in the Southwind Country Club area. There are many restaurants and shops nearby, as well as several good options for running (wide streets & paths without too much traffic). Best of all is the staff - they are absolutely professional, courteous and friendly. I would stay here again just because of the employees!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RLyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is in a very nice area. The pool, front desk service, breakfast and dinner food items, and front desk and dining staff were excellent. The condition of the hotel is what is left to be desired. Carpets are worn and decor is not the best. It was also hot in the hallways and elevator. I would stay here again based on service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 9 in Germantown
488 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Address: 3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £88 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Hacks Cross
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing