We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice HIE in Memphis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Ranked #41 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice HIE in Memphis”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything was good as expected. No surprises. Quiet and comfortable. Safe area which is a major concern in other parts of Memphis. Right next to a Cracker Barrel which was convenient since we arrived late and it was very stormy out..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Southwind.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites name.

We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Memphis.
Thank You ! Patti & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    49
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
21
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The area was nice with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms were spacious. The entire staff made it a point to be pleasant and accommodating. Everyone was quick with a smile and asking if everything was OK.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SinBoldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We hope to continue to extend to you our hospitality and look forward to having you as our guest when you return to Memphis.
Warm Regards, Patti & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed a week and the staff is very friendly, rooms are very comfortable and clean, and breakfast is good. The only con I found was the internet signal. It is very weak so you have to go downstairs to get a good connection.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests; we are very pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations, breakfast and customer service. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on your visits to Memphis. We appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. Thank you again for posting your comments. Warm Regard, Patti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times and am always amazed at the excellent staff and good humor expressed by all. Even in the face of criticism for their South-West Omelets - they managed to turn it around and made me laugh. Cool Place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success.. Thank you again for posting your comments. We look forward to having you visit us on your next trip to Memphis.
Warm Regard,
Patti & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The most important part about any hotel stay experience is the comfort level of the beds. The beds here passed with flying colors! ;-) The second most important part of any decent hotel stay experience is the staff. This hotel staff are excellent, professional, courteous and friendly folks - friendly being key here! I currently live in Chattanooga, TN but am originally from Oregon. I mention this because even after having lived in Tennessee for 7 yr.s I still can't tolerate the humidity and, often times, when you rent a hotel room in the south the muggy-humid climate can linger in these rooms causing them to reek of musk and mold. However, considering the climate, the rooms in this hotel are really not that bad. Anwyay, I flew my younger brother out here for a visit (he wanted to see Graceland and all things connected with the history, culture and the song 'Walking in Memphis' by Marc Cohn. ;-) We had a wonderful time but when it was over, and I had to take him back to the airport, I decided to stay on another night. It was so difficult and sad having to say good-bye to him. We hadn't seen one another in 7 yr.s and, if that wasn't enough, in a few months he would be going to the border of Iran and Afghanistan for a year with his unit from Oregon. In relation to my sorrow I really must mention how very grateful I am to God for the people at this little hotel. People like Miss Torri with her unending smiles, attentiveness, kindness and healing sense of humor. She has been a true a God-send to me. Miss Chautauqua Hurd, at the front desk, added even more appreciated humor and light-heartedness to my entire stay and time here in Memphis. It's people like them who, no matter where you are or what hardships you may be facing, make everything around you that much better, that much sweeter. I certainly do not want to forget to mention the domestic engineers (all four ladies I have come across have always greeted me with smiles and a good morning/afternoon/evening), the young man who happily yelled 'Seattle!' when I replied to his question of where was I from, and to the kind Hungarian gentleman whom I believe was the maintenance technician here. :-) A big thank you to each one of you! May God continue to protect and bless you and yours will be my continued prayer. :-)

Sincerely,
T. McClurg

P.S. For those of you wondering about the breakfast, well, it was pretty good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcClurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We enjoyed having you as our guest , and we thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Memphis Southwind, TN.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received.

I will ensure that the teams are aware of your kind comments. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing us.

Again,thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotels again soon.

Best Regard,
Patti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Everyone was so nice and helpful. We had a great room in a great Holiday Inn. I do not believe that anyone at the desk has ever been as nice and thoughtful as Kecia Scott was, and we have stayed in many rooms in our almost 50 years of marriage. Thank you!! Rev. & Mrs. Jerry S. Horton

Room Tip: Everyone was so nice and helpful. We had a great room in a great Holiday Inn. I do not believe tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Rev. & Mrs. Horton
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests; we are very pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations and customer service. We will ensure that Keisha is aware of your nice comments concerning the service that she delivered to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on your visits to Memphis. We appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. Thank you again for posting your comments.

Warm Regards,
Patti & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Anytime i travel to the Memphis area, this is the place i stay. Great room at a great value and the staff is top notch. I recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Memphis whether its just for 1 night or for a week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, we Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Memphis Southwind, TN.
We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing us.
Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotels again soon.

Warm Regards, Patti & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#58 of 136 in Memphis
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Property: Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Address: 4068 Stansell Ct, Memphis, TN 38125-2871
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#20 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now with brand new 32" Hi Def flat screen TVs and HD channels!! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis-Hacks Cross is a beautiful hotel located at Hwy 385/Bill Morris Pkwy and Hacks Cross road in Memphis, TN. Just 1.5 miles from FedEx World Headquarters and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. We are also conveniently located to Carriage Crossing Mall, restaurants, Germantown and Collierville and only a short drive to Beale Street, Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Fed Ex Forum, and downtown. This hotel offers free hot breakfast, daily, wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Visit Memphis, TN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing