We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
402
330
220
131
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
330
220
131
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefloor to ceiling windowsfamily reunionan older hotelbusiness tripthe room was nicevalet parkingbeale streetconferencetargetdowntownfountaintngraceland
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights on June 15/16, 2018 for a 50th high school reunion. I called about an earlier than 4 pm check in & was put on hold for 20 min with no return answer. I called back and had same experience. Upon arrival, we had to beg for a bellman. The room had only 2 towels and wallpaper that had been removed was still under the toilet which was nasty. We had contracted for a cash bar for the reunion until 11:30 pm on Friday night.. At 8:15,they started asking us to close up. We got them to agree to wait until 10 pm. They also took all the water and tea for which we paid $125 each at around 8:30. We had asked for engineering to help us hang a banner multiple times with no response although the planner had assured us that we would get the help. The chicken was so dry it was difficult to eat. The next day, we asked for 2 more towels multiple times before our room was cleaned with 2 dry towels at 4:30 pm. I asked for the weekend hospitality coordinator to make sure we had a bar tender until 11:30 for Saturday night, but she never answered her phone. She did call me on Wednesday, June 20 to make sure it had been done as if it mattered at that point. A woman at the front desk finally called a manager and the situation was fine for Saturday night. The DJ they recommended was awful. The buffet Saturday night was good & the staff was very cooperative. The chairs in the lobby were so old and dirty that several people commented that they were afraid to touch the arms. The reception desk folks were all gathered around a computer in the lobby chatting and laughing with lines waiting for one person at the check in desk until she finally called them over. The Star Bucks staff was great. Our bartender Saturday was great. The rest of the staff acted as if we were an imposition & the place was anything, but clean. We were on the 14th floor and the traffic on the expressway sounded like it was in our room. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: find a different place to stay
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank golfismylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen V, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Golfismylife,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, although it is very disappointing to hear that we were unable to provide you and your group the service you expected and for that please accept our sincerest apologies. I will personally share this with my staff as the hotel is under new management and this is certainly an opportunity to make improvements in several key areas. There is simply no excuse for the lack of attention to details as you should have had a seamless event as the hotel hosts thousands a year. In regards to the condition of the property as new owners we will be spending over ten million dollars in renovations that will encompass the entire hotel to start something later this year which will address all of the areas you mentioned. Again, we thank you for your candid feedback, as this is important for the hotel to be able to make changes so that we can provide the level of service our future guests expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Memphis is a very nice (large) hotel, with large meeting room and banquet facilities. Good for business and organization conventions.
The problem, for the normal tourist, is that it is quite far from most tourist attractions and the downtown area and Beale Street, and the taxi or Uber cost, each way, is about $25-30.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank DoctorMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen V, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Doctor Mel,

Thank you for taking the time to write us as the hotel boasts 405 rooms and over 30k of flexible meeting space, for corporate events of various social events, the largest in the East Memphis market. The hotel is a 20 min ride to downtown, and depending on the demand an Uber ride can coat as little as $16-$20, and you can save on parking a car if you are heading to Beale St., FedEx Forum, or the Autozone Redbirds Park. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel and it will even get better with a 10 million dollar renovation that is planned later this year. We hope to see you the next time your travel plans bring you to the Memphis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel close to airport , cab ride to Beale street .
The cab and Uber were good giving the tour info of Memphis .
Elvis exhibit was fantastic a highly recommend to go.
We will be back the bbq is the best !

G
Toronto Canada

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen V, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear George,

Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and the many things to do while in Memphis. In addition tho the venues mentioned there are numerous others as well, such as a Riverboat ride along the Mississippi River, heading to the observation deck at the Bass Proshops Pyramid with a spectacular vista of the city, and the many sporting events that also take place throughout the year. We will see you the next time you head south from the great city of Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed there before. The bad news is it's old, no restuarant and the maid service is lacking.
The good news is it's been purchased and lots of improvements are in store.
We will stay there again because it's a great location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen V, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mickey,

Thanks for the feedback, and indeed we will be investing over 10 million dollars back into the property starting in the 4th quarter this year, which will address the entire hotel. In addition the hotel will be re-engineering the entire lobby to include an expanded food service, which will supplement Provisions, our current restaurant for lunch and dinner, as breakfast is still served in Rooks Corner on the hotels lower level. We hope to see you the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Menphis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hallway to the room was filthy. Took 10 minutes to get hot water for a shower. When the knob was turned to far on the hot side a terrible moaning noise happened. Most of the staff was rude with the exception of the people in the breakfast buffet. The pool was full of people that were not staying at the hotel, most swimming in their clothes. Definitely not up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen V, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, however I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations, and for that please accept our sincerest apologies. The hotel is under new management and your feedback is helpful so that we may take corrective action to improve the service experience. I will send you a private message to get your room number so that we can look into yourhot water issues, and again thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews